Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Gifts by Diana Harrington-Winters

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Saturday 30th August 2008 18:01

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

wow... thats interesting...
Monday 24th December 2007 04:04

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

I like Ginny's poem and the letter from Lily is very sweet. I'm still waiting for my Harry/Ginny fluff though!!
Friday 29th June 2007 14:03

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Your writing skills are really good, I was and am totally drawn into your stories and this one with the letter from lily had an nice emotional touch. Thanks for writing them, it might be over 3 years since you wrote it but it still a pleasure to read it.
Thursday 29th June 2006 08:23

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Nice letter from his mother (though I might have expected something a bit longer . . . but maybe not) and the party was a bit fun . . . but where is Harry/Ginny?
Tuesday 27th June 2006 13:16

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

So, is Harry going to take the DADA job and see Debrah? Did I spell it right? And I like the note that came with Ginny's gift.
Thursday 25th May 2006 11:49

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Sweet, sad, and rather funny with Ginny's poem...I adore your writing style.
Tuesday 31st May 2005 15:57

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

I was very amused by the twins, as you portrayed them.  The gift from Ginny was also lovely... so has the romance between them begun finally?
Laurel Carmer
Monday 30th May 2005 08:05

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13


Another good story.  I love how you do the character's emotions.

Going to read some more.  <g>


Wednesday 3rd November 2004 22:56

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168


I'm now starting to wonder if they are going to ever get a clue. The party was nice and the gift from Ginny was perfect.

The memory as a gift was sweet.

Personally, I could very easily see Harry taking the Defense position if he decided not to become an Auror. Of course, a career I have always envisioned Harry and Ginny going into together was a career as curse-breakers like Bill. I could just see the two of them as sort of a Wizard and Witch version of Indiana Jones.

I'm just curious as what it's going to take for these two to realize what is in front of them. I know from a story standpoint this is only the third chapter, but from a time standpoint they have been close friend for two to three years and have spent several tender moments over the past two months together.

I'm hoping with Ginny's imminent return to Hogwarts coming up Harry will have the sense to try to get his "hooks" into her before she is beyond his reach.

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Monday 28th September
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004