Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Gifts by Diana Harrington-Winters

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
gymnastgal19
Saturday 30th August 2008 18:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Gifts
wow... thats interesting...
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Monday 24th December 2007 04:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Gifts
I like Ginny's poem and the letter from Lily is very sweet. I'm still waiting for my Harry/Ginny fluff though!!
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 29th June 2007 14:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Gifts
Your writing skills are really good, I was and am totally drawn into your stories and this one with the letter from lily had an nice emotional touch. Thanks for writing them, it might be over 3 years since you wrote it but it still a pleasure to read it.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 29th June 2006 08:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Gifts
Nice letter from his mother (though I might have expected something a bit longer . . . but maybe not) and the party was a bit fun . . . but where is Harry/Ginny?
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 27th June 2006 13:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Gifts
So, is Harry going to take the DADA job and see Debrah? Did I spell it right? And I like the note that came with Ginny's gift.
  Quote
Wooster
Thursday 25th May 2006 11:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Gifts
Sweet, sad, and rather funny with Ginny's poem...I adore your writing style.
  Quote
YelloWitchGrl
Tuesday 31st May 2005 15:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Gifts
I was very amused by the twins, as you portrayed them.  The gift from Ginny was also lovely... so has the romance between them begun finally?
  Quote
Laurel Carmer
Monday 30th May 2005 08:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Gifts

Another good story.  I love how you do the character's emotions.

Going to read some more.  <g>

Laurel

  Quote
wvchemteach
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 22:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

Gifts

I'm now starting to wonder if they are going to ever get a clue. The party was nice and the gift from Ginny was perfect.

The memory as a gift was sweet.

Personally, I could very easily see Harry taking the Defense position if he decided not to become an Auror. Of course, a career I have always envisioned Harry and Ginny going into together was a career as curse-breakers like Bill. I could just see the two of them as sort of a Wizard and Witch version of Indiana Jones.

I'm just curious as what it's going to take for these two to realize what is in front of them. I know from a story standpoint this is only the third chapter, but from a time standpoint they have been close friend for two to three years and have spent several tender moments over the past two months together.

I'm hoping with Ginny's imminent return to Hogwarts coming up Harry will have the sense to try to get his "hooks" into her before she is beyond his reach.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004