Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Out of the Shadows by Diana Harrington-Winters

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
davyt_0247
Monday 29th March 2010 21:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Out of the Shadows
Keep going!!!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 30th August 2008 18:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Out of the Shadows
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 29th June 2007 14:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Out of the Shadows
Trully lovely I will be reading the next story after I finish this line, thanks
  Quote
ladysincere
Thursday 29th June 2006 21:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Out of the Shadows
ooh keep the chapters coming

and for the person saying the ages are wrong. bday is july 31 1980, is aug 11 1981 so not quite a year
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 29th June 2006 08:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Out of the Shadows
I think you have it wrong about Ginny's age. She was only one year behind Harry at school, and Harry was at the young end for his class. Her birthday is in August (the 12th I think) so she may only be a few months younger (being at the old end for her class). Hurry up and get her and Harry together
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 27th June 2006 13:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Out of the Shadows
Well then. It was really good. Hopefully Harry and Ginny find something in eachother.
  Quote
Wooster
Thursday 25th May 2006 12:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Out of the Shadows
Yay! A little hint of romance, again nice and subtle...great job! I love that she's captain of the Quidditch team...it's really odd to think of a Quidditch team with none of the original members...especially Harry!
  Quote
YelloWitchGrl
Tuesday 31st May 2005 16:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Out of the Shadows
I am so curious about what Harry can learn from Deborah... okay, that's it cause I'm on to the next chapter.
  Quote
Laurel Carmer
Monday 30th May 2005 13:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Out of the Shadows

I liked this one a lot.  I love your Ginny, and I love the fact that Harry is finally starting to get a clue, and he's still a bit clueless.  And he called himself an idiot, LOL.

Laurel

  Quote
Kjpzak
Sunday 29th May 2005 19:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Out of the Shadows

Harry Potter, You. Are. An. Idiot. A wonderful line said as only Harry could say it!  The build up to their relationship is intriquing, as well as Deborah.  What is her purpose, hmm? 

 

  Quote

Tuesday 10th May 2005 11:24


Out of the Shadows

o good stories, the previous are good also.

my compliments to the author, hopefully there will be more such stories.

  Quote
critmo
Sunday 26th December 2004 07:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Out of the Shadows
Hey, where's the end?
  Quote
wvchemteach
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 23:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

Out of the Shadows

Well I see Harry's figured it out, but of course he's waited too long and now what is he going to do?

I personally believe that if Harry shares his feelings with her he will have a very overwhelmed and emotional red-head simply attack him with affection, but I've been known to be wrong before.

I've got a sickining feeling in my stomach that Harry is headed for a heartbreak here because despite the fact that he's taken 7 years to notice what a wonderful catch Ginny is, the books have shown that apparently very few other males at Hogwarts are that dense.

If you do plan to go the route where Harry ends up pinning after Ginny while she is with someone else, don't complicate matter by having him pursue other romantic interests (especially Cho). I think he would be better served just getting his life in order so that when (or if) he gets his chance with Ginny he will be able to provide her everything her heart desires.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004