Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Rest At Last by Diana Harrington-Winters

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
gymnastgal19
Friday 29th August 2008 23:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Rest At Last
ncie story
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Monday 24th December 2007 03:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Rest At Last
Good job!! It's good that Petunia has softened a bit towards Harry it's just a shame she couldn't treat him with the love and respect he deserves. On to the next in the series...
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 29th June 2007 13:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Rest At Last
You keep coming with the good stuf . I'm right off to your next story.
  Quote
ohhhdear
Sunday 16th July 2006 13:26


Rest At Last
Paragraph one; the seque from Ginny to Harry (?) is abrupt... doesn't mention who was spurning the reporters or being bounced off the Burrow's wards.

I really have enjoyed this and its prequel. I only wish they were linked togther as Chapters One and Two and not listed as separate stories. Are there other, hidden chapters the site's not showing?
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 28th June 2006 06:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Rest At Last
Wouldn't Petunia have known about the mysterious writer?
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 27th June 2006 12:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Rest At Last
What is up with Patunia? She has issues she needs to work on.
  Quote
Wooster
Thursday 25th May 2006 11:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Rest At Last
Perfect. I think the Dursleys were exactly right. Great job!
  Quote
YelloWitchGrl
Tuesday 31st May 2005 15:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Rest At Last
I am always curious as to how the Dursleys would react to Harry leaving.  Nice job on Ginny's reaction to being "protected"
  Quote
Laurel Carmer
Sunday 29th May 2005 21:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Rest At Last

Interesting.  I like the stuff that Petunia says.  I wonder if she would have loved Harry more if he didn't have any magic.

Love the H/G.  They're slowing coming around.

Laurel

  Quote
Kjpzak
Sunday 29th May 2005 12:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Rest At Last
I like the idea of Ron as a PT - it seems rather fitting!  And Deborah must have some interesting stories to tell - it will be fun to find out tales of school from Lily's standpoint.  Well done!
  Quote
wvchemteach
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 22:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

Rest At Last

Definately some nice fluffiness here with the picnic and Harry and Ginny admiring the cottage together. Is there some foreshadowing here I hope?

I somehow think it's fitting that Ginny be the one to go with Harry for his last journey to the Dursley's. She has always seemed to know how to do the little things (or in some instances the big ways) to give him the support he needs.

I begining to get worried here about the fact that neither of them seem to even notice the chemistry the two have together. I can remember being 17 and even though I tended to be quite oblivious I had enough since to know when there was something good right in front of me.

I'm wondering which one of them will figure it out first? Then will that person have the courage to actually act upon it?

  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004