Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For We Walked This Way Once by Imogen

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 29th January 2008 11:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

We Walked This Way Once
nice chapter
its sad reading about lily and james and knowing that they never did have the chance to do all the things that they wanted to do...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 5th October 2007 13:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

We Walked This Way Once
nice story!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Monday 27th November 2006 13:30


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

We Walked This Way Once
How beautiful. If only all their dreams could have been realized.
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 6th July 2006 19:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

We Walked This Way Once
Aww
soo sweet
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 27th June 2006 05:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

We Walked This Way Once
So bittersweet . . . knowing what the future really holds for them.
  Quote
Tinnidawg
Saturday 5th November 2005 01:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

We Walked This Way Once

I think I have read this story on some other site also. I can't be too sure. You have wriiten a very sweet story which is made poignant because we already know that the  couple won't live long enough to experience all that they have envisaged.

You have captured the mood of young lovers very much in love with each other excellently.

  Quote
Antonia East
Saturday 29th October 2005 04:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

We Walked This Way Once

*sniffs*

So sweet and so sad.  Very poignantly and beautifully written.

  Quote

Sunday 9th October 2005 09:15


We Walked This Way Once
this was real cool i really liked it   ooooooooo jammmydoger
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 8th August 2005 20:50


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

We Walked This Way Once
That was really good, but it made me sad to think of how in love they were and they had all these plans and stuff and they only got a year and a bit to spend with Harry and didn't get to do all the other stuff they wanted to and he really was   a Seeker, but they didn't get to find that out and . . . wow, I'm just babbling now, huh?  Okay, sorry. Great job, though, with the storry.
  Quote
Kat
Tuesday 6th July 2004 13:09


We Walked This Way Once
I've read this at SugarQuill but I wanted to leave a review here as well. I love to re-read this, but it makes me so sad. I think you captured James and Lily perfectly. Lily's determination to fight alongside James, their banter, their predictions about what life will be like after Hogwarts - these are all so well written.

Of course, this fic is a bittersweet one for the reader because we know what eventually happens to Lily and James. When James says, "The future's ours, Lily. You and me," the tragedy of their death really hit home. This fic is so well-written and an excellent tribute to Lily and James.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004