Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Heal The Pain by Aibhinn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
DukeBrymin
Thursday 14th October 2010 11:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

3: Secrets Revealed
I'm so glad we didn't have to go through all the story to get to this part--I was worried that Harry wouldn't have Ginny's support and love when he needs it most. Honesty between partners is so important!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 22nd November 2006 10:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

3: Secrets Revealed
'I wasn't born just to take Voldemort down, was I?' -- interesting question; depending on how you view prophecies, one might just say, yes.
Very, very nice. Poor Ginny , holding all that in. I knew Harry would be supportive.
  Quote
Galen2112
Sunday 19th November 2006 02:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

3: Secrets Revealed
I love the way you played things out in this chapter. Harry's anger, the trio being offered jobs through Charlie, Bill and the twins, and finally having Ginny confess what had actually happened. Well done, sweetie!
  Quote
DanAngelus
Sunday 2nd July 2006 06:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

3: Secrets Revealed
Aww thats so sweet, Harry understood.. and now he has somewhere to focus all that rage and a reason to do it :-D I love this story so far and where it seems to be going..

I'll have to read on!..
  Quote

Friday 19th May 2006 06:56


3: Secrets Revealed
I love the idea that they are going to be Unspeakables...I've always wanted to hear more about the Department of Mysteries! Great chapter.
  Quote
Lady Siobhan
Monday 27th February 2006 19:44


3: Secrets Revealed
I just love this story, even tho it's not according to cannon. I hope you had fun writing it, and I will continue to read any story you have to write. Thank you soooo much for writing

  Quote
Wooster
Tuesday 17th January 2006 19:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

3: Secrets Revealed
Great chapter, I like the idea of Harry going into the Department of Mysteries (most intriguing job of the Harry Potter world...though I'd rather be a teacher at Hogwarts personally) and Harry has a whole new reason to fight. He handled the confession perfectly and, as the omnipotent and all powerful author, I have you to thank for that! Great job!
  Quote
ficfanang
Friday 11th November 2005 05:57


3: Secrets Revealed

Incredible, love it!

Ang

  Quote
Sib
Tuesday 8th March 2005 21:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

3: Secrets Revealed
I really liked Harry and Ginny's conversation in this chapter. Nicely done! 
  Quote

Friday 25th February 2005 12:07


3: Secrets Revealed

Hello! I just wanted to say great story, and who really gives a doodle (for lack of better word) if harry IS supposed to kill Voldermort, Its a story so anybody is entitled to their own plot!

Good work!!

  Quote
David Allen
Wednesday 23rd June 2004 13:53


3: Secrets Revealed
u have royally messed up the whole series with just this one story! everyone knew Harry would kill Voldemort before the 5th book was released. your writing skills are fantastic, but you must stick to the plot of the actual stories I am not!!! trying to be annoying, but i just get really annoyed when something thats obviouse is completely ignored. other than that, good story
Aibhinn
Wednesday 23rd June 2004 13:53
3: Secrets Revealed (Author Response)
You think it's a given that it'll be Harry, and only Harry, who destroys Voldemort?

You think it's a given that Harry is the one referred to in the Prophecy, even though we now know from canon that Dumbledore is fallible?

I don't. But that's my own pet theory, which is why I wrote the story this way. There's nothing in the books that states outright that Harry is definitely going to destroy Voldemort all by his lonesome. We have a Prophecy that Dumbledore ASSUMES refers to Harry--and very well may--but it's all assumption at this point. TOO obvious, if you will; JKR isn't that obvious. She's far too clever for that. Overall, I think I'm sticking to the plot of the actual stories very well.

For what it's worth, this story was begun, and was fairly into it (chapter 7), before Order of the Phoenix came out, so there are differences from current canon, if not from the canon I had in hand when I did my initial plotting. But I do believe Ginny is going to be much more involved in the destruction of Voldemort than we can currently see.

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
kensai
Saturday 5th June 2004 18:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

3: Secrets Revealed
my my my, You do not do things half assed. You should put a warning in the summary about strong emotions and a teer jerker of a story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004