Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Vaults of South Bridge by Archimedes

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Suvz
Sunday 30th November 2008 14:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

One
This is really good! I like the idea of James coming back as a ghost. I also think that the way the story is narrated by Remus is interesting and effective. Where is the next chapter?
  Quote
Nundu
Tuesday 19th July 2005 10:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

One
I've always thought South Bridge inspired JK in bits of her story.  It's very close to Nicholsons where so much of the early books were written.  I've done the tours through the old 'vaults' under that bridge and they are supposedly quite haunted.  I will follow this story with interest!
  Quote
Mandy Croyance
Monday 2nd May 2005 15:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

One

No reviews? What happened? Was this reformated for did I read this originally on another site?

Well then, let me be the first to commend this story. When I doubted it would have the 'under 20 reviews' qualification to recommend it for story of the week, which was my intention. I thought I'd check however and was astounded by what I found.

I think this story is completely divine. It's unfortunate you've not finished it. Where is the next chapter? I love the idea of the lonely ghosts of Lily and James Potter residing in that famous bridge. It's an interesting interpretation too. We all know Myrtle remained where she was killed, but was Sir Nick beheaded at hogwarts? Did the Fat Friar, the Grey Lady and the Bloody Baron all loose their lives in that school? Probably not. So why then would Lily and Jamese be wont to remain at Godric's Hollow?

The potential of something great is here. Do not squander it. Finish this tale swiftly s.v.p.

mandy 

  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004