Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For The Vaults of South Bridge by Archimedes

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Sunday 30th November 2008 14:41

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

This is really good! I like the idea of James coming back as a ghost. I also think that the way the story is narrated by Remus is interesting and effective. Where is the next chapter?
Tuesday 19th July 2005 10:33

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

I've always thought South Bridge inspired JK in bits of her story.  It's very close to Nicholsons where so much of the early books were written.  I've done the tours through the old 'vaults' under that bridge and they are supposedly quite haunted.  I will follow this story with interest!
Mandy Croyance
Monday 2nd May 2005 15:10

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2


No reviews? What happened? Was this reformated for did I read this originally on another site?

Well then, let me be the first to commend this story. When I doubted it would have the 'under 20 reviews' qualification to recommend it for story of the week, which was my intention. I thought I'd check however and was astounded by what I found.

I think this story is completely divine. It's unfortunate you've not finished it. Where is the next chapter? I love the idea of the lonely ghosts of Lily and James Potter residing in that famous bridge. It's an interesting interpretation too. We all know Myrtle remained where she was killed, but was Sir Nick beheaded at hogwarts? Did the Fat Friar, the Grey Lady and the Bloody Baron all loose their lives in that school? Probably not. So why then would Lily and Jamese be wont to remain at Godric's Hollow?

The potential of something great is here. Do not squander it. Finish this tale swiftly s.v.p.


Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004