Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Sins of the Fathers by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
ababcd551
Thursday 12th February 2015 21:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter 11
I really enjoyed that chapter. Your writing is excellent and compared to other fanfiction at times on another level. I hope you will publish more of your stuff.
parakletos
Tuesday 24th February 2015 17:11
Chapter 11 (Author Response)
I really enjoyed that chapter. Your writing is excellent and compared to other fanfiction at times on another level. I hope you will publish more of your stuff.


Sorry to take so long to respond to your review; I do appreciate the people who are still reading this. The next chapter is due to be sent to my beta soon so hopefully there will be more to read in the near future.
  Quote
1mperio
Sunday 11th January 2015 04:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Chapter 11
Great story. I've been following on several sites and was getting worried that you wouldn't be able to finish such an well crafted story. Looking forward to the final chapters. Thanks.
  Quote
Capt_Everything
Wednesday 3rd December 2014 00:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Chapter 11
What happened to chapter 11? It goes from 10 to 12?
parakletos
Wednesday 3rd December 2014 03:42
Chapter 11 (Author Response)
What happened to chapter 11? It goes from 10 to 12?


Hi, there is no missing chapter just a wrongly labeled chapter. I'll get that changed. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
Marinka
Monday 1st December 2014 16:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Chapter 11
So it seems that plot thickens, Bella has several lovers, if you can call them that. Ginny is stalked by Dean and Harry still attracts all kind of attention . Is this encounter was side effect of the broken contract or something else?
Thank you for the update, I am looking forward to see how you resolve this.
parakletos
Tuesday 2nd December 2014 05:34
Chapter 11 (Author Response)
So it seems that plot thickens, Bella has several lovers, if you can call them that. Ginny is stalked by Dean and Harry still attracts all kind of attention . Is this encounter was side effect of the broken contract or something else?
Thank you for the update, I am looking forward to see how you resolve this.


I don't think that I'd describe anyone that Bellatrix is involved in as her lover although there are people that she derives sexual pleasure from.

The contract wasn't responsible for the encounter with Ms Vane other than the fact that Harry felt relaxed enough to enjoy some female company. He now realises that he has to be more careful and there's those dreams.

I'm working towards the story being competed by the end of the year although the chapters won't be posted until the New Year.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review.
  Quote
nesciamema
Monday 1st December 2014 16:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Chapter 11
Can't wait for the next chapter and see how Ginny tries to resolve her feelings. Wondering what Bellatrix is going to do...
parakletos
Tuesday 2nd December 2014 05:25
Chapter 11 (Author Response)
Can't wait for the next chapter and see how Ginny tries to resolve her feelings. Wondering what Bellatrix is going to do...


Bellatrix is going to be quite a busy woman and Ginny has a lot of thinking to do. Both feature a lot in the climax of the story so watch this space.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004