Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Sins of the Fathers by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
wluer96
Friday 9th December 2016 09:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Chapter 13
I love cliffhangers! And I'm so very glad you've resumed this story. It's such an interesting plot and I've always wondered where you planned to go with it. Thank you for such excellent writing.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 6th December 2016 13:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 518

Chapter 13
It is all happening here.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 6th December 2016 13:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 518

Chapter 13
It is all happening here.

It's just like Christmas with all the stories that have been missing for a while popping out of the woodwork.

Can we guess who Edith is?
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 6th December 2016 13:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 518

Chapter 13
It is all happening here.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 6th December 2016 13:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 518

Chapter 13
It is all happening here.

It's just like Christmas with all the stories that have been missing for a while popping out of the woodwork.

Can we guess who Edith is?
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 6th December 2016 13:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 518

Chapter 13
It's just like Christmas with all the stories that have been missing for a while popping out of the woodwork. Can we guess who Edith is?
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 6th December 2016 13:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 518

Chapter 13
It's just like Christmas with all the stories that have been missing for a while popping out of the woodwork. Can we guess who Edith is?
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 6th December 2016 13:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 518

Chapter 13
It's just like Christmas with all the stories that have been missing for a while popping out of the woodwork. Can we guess who Edith is?
parakletos
Tuesday 6th December 2016 21:50
Chapter 13 (Author Response)
It's just like Christmas with all the stories that have been missing for a while popping out of the woodwork. Can we guess who Edith is?


The review system seems to be going a little crazy

Yes, who is Edith? Time may tell, but I'm not.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
1mperio
Sunday 4th December 2016 04:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Chapter 13
Thought I'd follow up on my review. The questions weren't a criticism, just an observation. The chapter felt like the Tarantino film (Pulp Fiction comes to mind) where a lot of interesting scenes are shown out of time sequence and from different character's perspectives. I remember watching the movie wondering what was going on, but at the end there was this great aha! moment that really tied everything together. The technique must work since it's been 15+ years and I still think about the movie, as I anticipate I will about this story.
parakletos
Sunday 4th December 2016 05:29
Chapter 13 (Author Response)
Thought I'd follow up on my review. The questions weren't a criticism, just an observation. The chapter felt like the Tarantino film (Pulp Fiction comes to mind) where a lot of interesting scenes are shown out of time sequence and from different character's perspectives. I remember watching the movie wondering what was going on, but at the end there was this great aha! moment that really tied everything together. The technique must work since it's been 15+ years and I still think about the movie, as I anticipate I will about this story.


Hi... and I took them s that. Its always fun to see people trying to work out what is going all. I will give you a clue; they were all in sequence, but some people's roles were determined as the story involved and a few of them changed. I hope I can deliver the great Aha! moment for you and still leave a few questions too.
  Quote
1mperio
Saturday 3rd December 2016 18:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Chapter 13
Oh boy. This is an initial review, but you've played with perspective and time extremely well. The best I can figure is 1. Edith is an impostor (I think, with polyjuice and discipline anything is possible), either Bella is setting up an alibi or has imperioused some one, Kreacher delivered Ginny a trapped outfit, Sirious got waay to complicated in his planning, house elves can't be trusted and whats up and where the hell is Harry. A very well crafted chapter that I'm certain will make much more sense when the story is read in sequence. Now all you've got to do is post chapter14!!!! Great work. Thanks.
parakletos
Saturday 3rd December 2016 23:25
Chapter 13 (Author Response)
You are right, Sirius has over complicated thing, and that's normally not the best thing to do. A for the rest of your comments...

Sorry you will have to wait for more answers and the next chapter.

Thanks for reviewing again.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004