Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Sins of the Fathers by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Dad
Saturday 10th December 2016 07:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 518

Chapter 14
I think I might be getting a head ache as well.
parakletos
Saturday 10th December 2016 08:15
Chapter 14 (Author Response)
I think I might be getting a head ache as well.


I think there's a few of us.

Thanks for your review
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 10th December 2016 07:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 518

Chapter 14
I think I might be getting a head ache as well.
  Quote
1mperio
Friday 9th December 2016 15:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Chapter 14
That's an excellent cliff hanger. You answered several questions, the Dean paragraph was nicely done. An interesting question is: which Tonks talks to Harry and Sirius? I'm guessing its the real Tonks, but you have Bellatrix roaming the castle as polyjuice Tonks.... I am very impressed with how you've plotted this all out, you must have a master chart up on a wall somewhere just to keep track of everything. I hope if the Sirius character survives we get a monologue of his plan! I'm excited to see how the big battle/reveal goes and I'm basically a hopeless romantic so, I'm rooting for a happy ending. I know the HEA can be annoying for authors to write, but since they only occur occasionally in real life, it's nice to read them in fiction. Of course, it's your story and regardless of the ending, it is a classic and outstanding.
parakletos
Friday 9th December 2016 23:04
Chapter 14 (Author Response)
Thanks for your reviews and your PMs. I'm always amazed at the imagination of readers and sometimes think 'why didn't I do it that way?'

The big reveal? Well if you've read stories like 'And on the 8th day' you will remember that not everything is revealed.

I like a HEA, but sometimes they don't fit the plot, so I'm afraid that you will have to wait and see.
  Quote
Marinka
Friday 9th December 2016 14:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Chapter 14
Soo happy that you are updating the story! So will we see Bella making an appearance?
I am glad to see Harry and Ginny together, hopefully that nymphomanic b.. can be pit away forever!

parakletos
Friday 9th December 2016 23:00
Chapter 14 (Author Response)
Soo happy that you are updating the story! So will we see Bella making an appearance?
I am glad to see Harry and Ginny together, hopefully that nymphomanic b.. can be pit away forever!



Oh yes, Bella will be back, but will H&G be together?

Thanks for reading and reviewing
  Quote
wluer96
Friday 9th December 2016 09:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Chapter 14
I love cliffhangers! And I'm so very glad you've resumed this story. It's such an interesting plot and I've always wondered where you planned to go with it. Thank you for such excellent writing.
parakletos
Friday 9th December 2016 22:45
Chapter 14 (Author Response)
I love cliffhangers! And I'm so very glad you've resumed this story. It's such an interesting plot and I've always wondered where you planned to go with it. Thank you for such excellent writing.


Thank you for sticking with it after all these years.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004