Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Sins of the Fathers by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Marinka
Monday 19th December 2016 18:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Chapter 15
Hmm, i bet Bella has something else up her sleeve ! And you are right about Tonks, i never picked on that, but how an she be so clamsy in her own body?
parakletos
Tuesday 20th December 2016 06:50
Chapter 15 (Author Response)
Hmm, i bet Bella has something else up her sleeve ! And you are right about Tonks, i never picked on that, but how an she be so clamsy in her own body?


Bella always has something up her sleeve!

The idea about Tonks is one I heard before, many years ago when I was new in fandom, but it makes sense, to me at least.

Thanks for reading and reviewing
  Quote
1mperio
Monday 19th December 2016 17:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Chapter 15
Christmas came early! Thanks for the chapter. The combat was handled perfectly, the reader knew it was a serious battle, but the story didn't get bogged down in a spell by spell account. Most of the players are now in the open and I'm expecting the battle at the cave will pretty much end the external conflict -- provided Bellatrix's vial is poison, not more polyjuice. It will be interesting to see who survives the battle, who Edith is, and if/how Harry and Ginny re-establish their relationship. As always, an excellent read.
parakletos
Tuesday 20th December 2016 06:54
Chapter 15 (Author Response)
Christmas coming early is down to Sherry as the are all written and beta'd and she is doing the posting. Even I don't know when a new chapter is going to be posted

Glad you liked the combat, group fights are difficult to write and this is one area I've followed the films; the fight happens and no one really speaks the incantation out loud.

Now, why would nice Auntie Bella be carrying poison? WHat has she ever done to warrant such a low opinion of her?

Thanks for reading and reviewing again
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004