Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Sins of the Fathers by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
nesciamema
Monday 2nd January 2017 22:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Chapter 16
Very curious to learn who Edith really is & how Harry & Ginny and end up together after a long conversation and some yelling.
parakletos
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 00:03
Chapter 16 (Author Response)
Very curious to learn who Edith really is & how Harry & Ginny and end up together after a long conversation and some yelling.


Everyone wants to know who Edith is

Epilogue to come.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
1mperio
Monday 2nd January 2017 04:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Chapter 16
Another extremely well done chapter. The battle scenes were written with the usual excellence -- not too detailed but really capturing the intensity of the battle. I do agree with Edith, that Sirius got way too sloppy with his scheming, almost to the level of super villain complexity for complexity's sake. I'd like to think it's because the character actually developed a conscience and couldn't keep treating people like game pieces, or he just could be getting lazy. I do have to ask if I missed something about the crystals? They seemed to be a bit of a deus ex machina --- nothing wrong with that, a ton of stories use that technique, I was just curious. A couple of other questions: when did the Lestrange - Ginny link occur? Was is when she was captured or earlier and, while I appreciate the cliffhanger, who exactly is Edith? Thanks for a great chapter.
parakletos
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 00:02
Chapter 16 (Author Response)
As usual, a very thoughtful review, thank you.

Essentially, when some one gets over clever, they invariably miss something and Sirius did. He thought he was setting a trap and actually someone else was. The crystals were part of that trap set by someone who realised that wizards rely on magic too much to solve issues and thus can be countered easily.

Part of the reason he got sloppy was that he did change as a character because of his developing relationship with Edith.

Lestrange linked to Ginny earlier.

Who is Edith? I will explain, but not just yet,

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004