Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Sins of the Fathers by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Dad
Tuesday 14th February 2017 03:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 516

Epilogue
Nicely different. Not just the same characters and some very original dialogue. Well written. Well done.
parakletos
Tuesday 14th February 2017 03:59
Epilogue (Author Response)
Nicely different. Not just the same characters and some very original dialogue. Well written. Well done.


Thanks!
  Quote
aimless`
Wednesday 1st February 2017 06:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

Epilogue
I started to read this story almost 9 years ago and I'm glad to see it finished. Very well written, I enjoyed reading it. You managed to keep the intrigue till the very last words of last chapter. I loved your explanation about Edith, it totally makes sense (not much people would guess it tho).

As my reading of this story was rather fragmentary, I might have missed some points. So for me still some questions remains:

Edith seems to be powerful and she uses stuff instead of wand? She manages to hit Lestrange, she brings in some mysterious magical crystal.

That magical crystal, yes Kreacher knows better, but I only know that it is some kind of MacGuffin. It;s magic? )

Where did Dumbledore disappear to at the final acts of the drama?

What happened to Tonks? Is she down means dead, or injured and incapable of fighting?

Thanks for writing, nice ending. Love seems to be indeed, the greatest power in the end ).
parakletos
Wednesday 1st February 2017 07:25
Epilogue (Author Response)


As my reading of this story was rather fragmentary, I might have missed some points. So for me still some questions remains:

Edith seems to be powerful and she uses stuff instead of wand? She manages to hit Lestrange, she brings in some mysterious magical crystal.

That magical crystal, yes Kreacher knows better, but I only know that it is some kind of MacGuffin. It;s magic? )

Where did Dumbledore disappear to at the final acts of the drama?

What happened to Tonks? Is she down means dead, or injured and incapable of fighting?

Thanks for writing, nice ending. Love seems to be indeed, the greatest power in the end ).



So Edith, well she came prepared. Wizards do the obvious thing, she chose to be inventive and it paid off. I used Kreacher to bring gear to Harry in a fight so it seemed to be appropriate to do the same here. There is more to Edith than meets the eye, but that's another story,

Dumbledore took Ron to safety.

Tonks lives to stumble another day

I always leave a few lose ends and it infuriates some people but thats me.

Thanks for sticking with it, we all got there in the end.
  Quote
embates
Thursday 19th January 2017 14:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Epilogue
Very, very well done. Thank you for writing it.
parakletos
Monday 23rd January 2017 04:02
Epilogue (Author Response)
And thank you for reading and reviewing
  Quote
1mperio
Monday 16th January 2017 15:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Epilogue
The final act of an outstanding tale. Thank you for sticking with it, I appreciate everything IRL you had to battle through to finish this and I greatly appreciate it. Your characters were well developed and true to themselves, the plot was baroque, but that was by a central character's design so it all fits. The Edith solution is brilliant, a gordian knot solved logically and well. Finally, it's gratifying to see a Ginny character that isn't a: 1. soul bond 2. fan girl/stalker 3. absolute b**ch 4. destined to fall in love (I think I hit all the tropes), but rather an independent person. Your Harry character should win heart, but not easily and only if she allows it. Once again, thanks for an incredible story.
parakletos
Tuesday 17th January 2017 00:36
Epilogue (Author Response)
And thank you for sticking with it. This was due to be my final act on the fanfic stage, but the ideas keep coming so I may be back.
  Quote
Justina
Saturday 14th January 2017 17:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Epilogue
I've followed this story from the start but am a hopeless reviewer. Forgive me. I have always loved your stories even when they didn't end how I would have liked! So thank you and I hope to read more of your stories in the future.
parakletos
Saturday 14th January 2017 22:29
Epilogue (Author Response)
I've followed this story from the start but am a hopeless reviewer. Forgive me. I have always loved your stories even when they didn't end how I would have liked! So thank you and I hope to read more of your stories in the future.


Thank you for being one of those who stuck with it after all these years. I'm not sure what the next project is, but if its H&G it will be posted here
  Quote
nesciamema
Saturday 14th January 2017 14:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Epilogue
Would love a future take on this one, probably one of my fav fanfics that I've followed for years!
parakletos
Saturday 14th January 2017 22:27
Epilogue (Author Response)
Would love a future take on this one, probably one of my fav fanfics that I've followed for years!


I don't tend to revisit the universes I've created, but never say never. Thanks for sticking with it.
  Quote
Marinka
Saturday 14th January 2017 12:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Epilogue
Huge thanks for finishing the story, i love all your works in HP fandom! Are you going write more, but just in the different universe?
parakletos
Saturday 14th January 2017 12:22
Epilogue (Author Response)
Huge thanks for finishing the story, i love all your works in HP fandom! Are you going write more, but just in the different universe?


Thanks for sticking with it. I have a lot of ideas for new stories, but can't decide which one to go with. Fandom has changed since I started this story and the better, edgier H&G stuff has become harder to find.

Whatever I write, it will be H&G and it will be posted here.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Monday 12th December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004