Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ancestors by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
amamama
Monday 19th October 2015 03:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

1: Discovery
Interesting! Finding your ancestors, or your family is indeed an important thing - I know as I've been found. By the insistence of the daughter of my elder brother, who never knew he was adopted by his step dad - not until his mum died. So Harry being affected by their discovering this remote farm is highly plausible. I love your descriptions of it, and found myself wanting to sit in one of those chairs having tea.

Arnel
Monday 19th October 2015 09:22
1: Discovery (Author Response)
There are four more chapters to the story filled with Harry's feelings about discovering his ancestors and eventually interacting with them. While I don't have him say it outright, this discovery helps him with his yearning to belong and not be adrift in the sea of life, mostly because he now has a place to come back to if he needs a place to connect. I hope you get the chance to read the rest of the story. Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts.
  Quote
LittleTom45
Sunday 3rd August 2014 12:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Discovery
Excellent start! I agree with you that to know your past helps give you a sense of belonging. His description of how he felt in the kitchen brings the reader closer to that belief. I am curious though when it comes to the book Hermione found. You don't say if the page she found was bent. If it was, it could be the beginning some interesting action, if not, why did this book just happen to have the information that would change their plans. Either way, it is a curious thing to happen. I look forward to the next chapter. Good job!
Arnel
Sunday 3rd August 2014 14:27
1: Discovery (Author Response)
Sometimes, things just happen without rhyme or reason. The book Hermione found on the floor could have been open to the page headed "Montgomerie - Montgomery," it's just how it happened to fall open. We all know how much Hermione loves books, so it stands to reason that she'd want to take care of the one on the floor. Either that, or maybe the goblins who look after the Potter estate made sure that Harry learned a tiny bit about his land holdings so that he might have a safe and secure hideout to go to for a little while. Whatever the reason, the listing in the book is the catalyst for the rest of the story.

The next chapter will be out shortly and I hope you'll read and review it, too.
  Quote
Professor Webster
Saturday 2nd August 2014 12:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

1: Discovery
Well begun!! You've done a fine job setting things up & its time for development. I cannot wait.
Arnel
Saturday 2nd August 2014 16:31
1: Discovery (Author Response)
Thank you for reading. My beta has my second chapter and will be posting it sometime this week.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 1st August 2014 07:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: Discovery
Arnel, what a treat to be reading a story from you again.

I am not surprised that it won some prizes for merit. Your skill in building the atmosphere is amazing. I can't wait to read more.

Love, Kate
Arnel
Friday 1st August 2014 08:33
1: Discovery (Author Response)
Thank you for reading my story. There are four more chapters to complete the story. I look forward to reading more of your reviews.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004