Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For These Cuts I Have by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
Ginbot
Thursday 17th September 2015 01:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: After The End
Man, I love, love, love this story! I've read a lot of Harry Potter fanfiction lately (just like you I have a longing to know what happens between the end of the war and the epilogue) but this story "These cuts I have" is the best.

I like your writing, your style and your story. It's little things that keep bothering me with other fanfiction stories. Let's just say I appreciate that you don't make Harry say Gin instead of Ginny and that their relationship in your story is way more what I would JKR suspect would have done rather than have Harry and Ginny start having sex mere hours after the battle and keep ripping their clothes off each other every chance they get. Although I am looking very much forward to that moment in your story if you choose to let us know how their relationship evolves in that way. (After all we know they end up having three kids so eventually they'll have to figure out how to be even more intimate).
Anyway, just thought I let you know I really enjoy your story. Keep the chapters coming, it can't be fast enough for my taste!
  Quote
Mercer
Tuesday 18th August 2015 12:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1: After The End
Really good chapter.
  Quote
dunby1
Monday 10th August 2015 22:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: After The End
Welcome back, I've missed your wonderful stories. It's a good start to the story, and I feel, like you and possibly many others, that not enough was written about afterwards. Please continue with the excellent work
Melindaleo
Monday 10th August 2015 22:30
1: After The End (Author Response)
Thanks! It's nice to be back. I hope you continue to enjoy. I've had such a blast with this one. It's like coming back to an old friend.
  Quote
spoon13
Wednesday 8th July 2015 04:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: After The End
Hey, Melindaleo, I just discovered that you were writing on here again! I LOVED all your other books, it seems a long time ago now but reading them was a huge part of my life in the summer post deathly hallows release. I remember reading The Seventh Horcrux on my enormous dell laptop in the back of the car, with brightness at a minimum to make the battery last and using adobe reader to read each chapter! 6 years later I'm 23, no longer in the back of my parents car but buried underground with thousands of other london commuters, and I'll be reading on my smartphone, but the prospect of 4+ chapters of your writing is SO EXCITING!!!! Thanks, I'll comment again once I've finished!
Melindaleo
Wednesday 8th July 2015 19:20
1: After The End (Author Response)
OMG, I'm old! I'm really glad you enjoyed my older stories. I hope you like this one as well. I've tried to make sure there is nothing glaringly American, but you'll have to let me know!
  Quote
hpiknut
Tuesday 30th June 2015 20:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

1: After The End
I am so happy I have the pleasure of reading another story by you! Awesome as always!!!
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Thursday 25th June 2015 02:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

1: After The End
It's been a bit too quiet here but now that my fav fanfic writer has made an appearance again (thanks for the reminder Melindaleo) it certainly has peaked my interest!

Do I need to say I loved the first chapter? Seriously?! You know it's good, you know it's fantastic, you don't need me to say it. You do? Really?! Ok. So I'll say it again: I loved it. It covers that part of the book that is just a blank space so I'm looking forward to see what you done with it. I'm extremely curious, it's like giving a present to a kid and then tell him that you can't open until the next day - I'm that curious.

I think you've made Harry more realistic, anyone that has been through what he has can't just leave it behind them (unless they are seriously deranged, like Bellatrix) and I think you've captured Ginny spot on as well as she has had the school-year from Azkaban. Well, the whole Weasley clan and other main characters are spot on really, I've always loved your way of seeing the obvious in each character that so many (including me) missed to see in the books but are so obvious after you've pointed them. You must have read the books so many times as it is very much canon-true (as I can see it any way) to the books.

So glad you're back! Thank you for a lovely chapter!
Melindaleo
Thursday 25th June 2015 07:44
1: After The End (Author Response)
Emoticons!!! They always remind me of you, lol. And, yes, I have read the books a lot, and still enjoy them. I hope you'll enjoy this story. Harry has a lot to work though. I have to believe it would all catch up to him at some point.
  Quote
vampgirl
Wednesday 24th June 2015 18:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: After The End
your fics are really good!!hope you continue....
Melindaleo
Thursday 25th June 2015 07:43
1: After The End (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm going to try and post each week.
  Quote
werepixie
Tuesday 23rd June 2015 09:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: After The End
Great start I really hope to see another great story from you. I've actually got Power and Curse on my kindle which I've read several times now and always long them.

It was really amazing when I saw the email that you posted something new after so long.

Can't wait to see the rest.
Melindaleo
Tuesday 23rd June 2015 20:14
1: After The End (Author Response)
Thank you! It's a new story, anyway. I hope you'll think it's great when it's done! Chapter 2 is close.
  Quote
werepixie
Tuesday 23rd June 2015 09:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: After The End
Great start I really hope to see another great story from you. I've actually got Power and Curse on my kindle which I've read several times now and always long them.

It was really amazing when I saw the email that you posted something new after so long.

Can't wait to see the rest.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 20th June 2015 03:49


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

1: After The End
I'm so excited to see a new story from you! And it's off to a great start. It appreciate your attention to detail without it being overwhelming, your ability to get us to feel what the characters are feeling, and how real the story comes across to us. You've got me hooked, as always
Melindaleo
Saturday 20th June 2015 20:25
1: After The End (Author Response)
All the old faces! How are you? I'm so pleased you're hooked already. The lack of aftermath bothered me for years. I love the little tidbits JKR keeps dropping, but I want to know what happened in the right after, so here we go..
  Quote
Antosha
Thursday 18th June 2015 03:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

1: After The End
Lovely -- and lovely as always to read a new piece of your writing.

And of course, the chapter title is definitely one to conjur with in this fandom!

You captured the sense of exhaustion beautifully here. And do you know, even having written more than one fic myself exploring the immediate aftermath to "Flaw in the Plan," it never occurred to me: of course the Trio wouldn't know the password to Gryffindor Tower! (And of course the new password would be "Victory" -- perfect and ironic. (Hmm. Maybe Victoire was conceived there? )

I look forward to your "Book 8" fic as desperately as I looked forward to installments of you book 7 fic, The Seventh Horcrux!
Melindaleo
Thursday 18th June 2015 05:32
1: After The End (Author Response)
Antosha! Oh, it's so nice to see the old, familiar names. Do you know I have your F-Word series on my Kindle?

I'm glad you caught the Fat Lady. Every post-Battle fic I've read had them just strolling in, so I put that in there to amuse myself. I'm pleased you caught it!

After the End remains one of my all time favorites. You'll find several references to it scattered throughout this story. It's nice to be back.
  Quote
wluer96
Wednesday 17th June 2015 01:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

1: After The End
So glad to see a new one from you! Looking forward to more.
Melindaleo
Wednesday 17th June 2015 20:00
1: After The End (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Bagelz
Tuesday 16th June 2015 03:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 140

1: After The End
It's been so long since one of my favorite authors has posted - great start!
Melindaleo
Wednesday 17th June 2015 20:00
1: After The End (Author Response)
Thanks! It's been a very long time since I've written anything, but I'm enjoying it.
  Quote
afoust2
Monday 15th June 2015 11:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: After The End
I am so happy to see a new story from you. I was just rereading The Seventh Horcrux the other day. Can't wait to see more.
Melindaleo
Monday 15th June 2015 18:19
1: After The End (Author Response)
Thanks! Pleased to hear you were re-reading as well.
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 15th June 2015 10:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 649

1: After The End
A masterful beginning to what promises to be the aftermath we all expected from JKR. It's nice to see you posting again and I'm looking forward to the rest of the story. I think my favorite part so far is Harry's discussion with Mr. Weasley, although the Fat Lady's refusal to admit the hero of the battle and his two sidekicks was rather funny. Glad she was sticking to the rules.
Melindaleo
Monday 15th June 2015 18:18
1: After The End (Author Response)
Thanks, Arnel! It's nice to BE posting again. I was afraid I'd forgotten how. Mr. Weasley has a significant role in this one. LOL about the Fat Lady. Every fic I've seen has her just letting them in, so I wanted to do something else. I'm so pleased you noticed.
  Quote
FreeWinky
Monday 15th June 2015 09:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: After The End
So well written, can't believe it's a fanfic. It looks as if JKR has written it herself. Eagerly waiting for the next chapter.
Melindaleo
Monday 15th June 2015 18:17
1: After The End (Author Response)
Thanks very much. I hope you continue to enjoy.
  Quote
sherriola
Monday 15th June 2015 09:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: After The End
Hey Melinda, what a fantastic start! You captured the emotion they're all feeling so well. I could feel Harry's exhaustion, the guilt and grief ready to smother him. I loved the image of the Weasley boys helping him mount the stairs and get through the portrait hole. like brothers. I mean we know Ron feels that way, but it was great to see them all be that way. and then I liked how Mr. Weasley was the one to talk to and try to comfort and help him. Yes, we all love Harry and Ginny, but since I love the whole Weasley clan, I was hoping there'd be much of them,a nd that we'd see others interact with and help Harry too. Grief, so all-consuming and something they all have to work through. Most of all, I applaud your look in harry's head and heart, because it felt so real, so canon harry to me.
Melindaleo
Monday 15th June 2015 18:16
1: After The End (Author Response)
Thanks, Sherry! And thanks so much for all your help. I promise to acknowledge you next chapter. I think we're kindred spirits in how we feel about the Weasleys, so lots of Weasley love in this one. I've given Molly all the highlights in past fics, so it's Arthur's turn in this one.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004