Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For These Cuts I Have by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
DanAngelus
Monday 11th January 2016 18:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

30: For the Thrill of It
I'm caught up and I really enjoyed it, can't wait for the next chapter!

Just to add my voice to all those others; it would be great if you would continue with Ginny's 7th Year, definitely something I would read.
  Quote
cutgril
Wednesday 6th January 2016 04:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

30: For the Thrill of It
I am glad that you are going to continue on with the story. Maybe you could go up until they get married?? Lol. I don't like your writing or anything!!
Melindaleo
Wednesday 6th January 2016 20:05
30: For the Thrill of It (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm going to continue with a new story. This one ends next chapter. I'm planning for the next one to go through Ginny's 7th year, but it will be a while before I start to post. I haven't started writing it yet, and I need a headstart to be able to keep up a post-every-week schedule.
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 6th January 2016 04:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 649

30: For the Thrill of It
Despite the pull to stay back at The Burrow or take Ron with her, Hermione is doing the adult thing and spending the time she needs to with her parents without any distractions. They need the time together to talk things out and learn to be a family again because they haven't since Hermione was fourteen. I think her parents will be pleased that she's decided to complete her basic education and it will be interesting to find out whether they push her to go to university or let her make her own decisions about taking a job at the Ministry right out of school.

Thank goodness Harry is back to "normal" in so many ways. He's doing his usual attention-dodging amongst the other trainees when he goes back to the Ministry and tries to downplay his role in Voldemort's defeat just as he always has. What made me smile most is the fact that he was so interested in how his fellow trainees were getting along with their Patronus casting and made the very astute observation that maybe the Task Force to round up the Dementors was not something he should participate in because of his past with those things.

All in all, an enjoyable chapter that gets for making me smile so much.
Melindaleo
Wednesday 6th January 2016 20:04
30: For the Thrill of It (Author Response)
Thanks, Arnel! I'm always so curious about Hermione's parents and what they think of her spending so much time away. I definitely feel they'll want her to attend University, but we'll get to that...

As for the Dementors...well, things don't always go as Harry plans!
  Quote
PPL
Wednesday 6th January 2016 00:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

30: For the Thrill of It
First of all:
Best Wishes to you (and Ryan off course )
Very good to read the club havoig fun at the street races.

Been trying to figure out who Uhrag is, is it an anagram?
So Nnce to see the 'start of George & Angelina!
Obviously Suasn Bones (crossbones?) is the Pirate Witch

Looking forward to the ceremony!
Melindaleo
Wednesday 6th January 2016 20:02
30: For the Thrill of It (Author Response)
LOL - Uhrag is simply a name I liked, so no anagram this time. I can't do that every time, lol! Uhrag will be back, so I don't want to say anything at the moment. As for Pirate Girl - Susan Bones???? What? I've already stated that I don't like the girl, so no, Pirate Girl definitely isn't Susan Bones.
  Quote
Hank
Tuesday 5th January 2016 20:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

30: For the Thrill of It
Ack - you ended it a bit abruptly. I was looking forward to seeing if Harry could produce Prongs again... And Pierce needed a bit of showing up. That was a fun chapter. I enjoyed the distraction of the illegal broom races and everyone's reactions to them. Good thing Hermione wasn't there to spoil it all!

Please do continue with the story. I love your writing and I like where this story line is going. Since it seems JKR is not going to do anything with our favorite characters for a while, we need the fandom to get up and running again like it was in between books four and five. That was such a fun time! Also, since so many characters had not been well developed, it was like anything was possible. And such a time is upon us all again. I can think of multiple paths for Harry to follow, some funny, others deadly serious. Also, who says we need to necessarily follow whatever JKR has stated is canon? There is lots of fun to be had! Let me know if you would like to discuss ideas. I've always got a bad case of plot bunnies biting my ankles!
Melindaleo
Wednesday 6th January 2016 19:59
30: For the Thrill of It (Author Response)
LOL - I had to get that race in while Hermione was away! Sorry you thought it ended abruptly. Rest assured, Prongs still came to Harry's aid

I'd love to discuss plot bunnies with you - I always enjoy that. My email is Melindaleo@msn.com if you care to drop me a line.
  Quote
sherriola
Tuesday 5th January 2016 16:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

30: For the Thrill of It
loved the broom racing! And seeing the boys, even Percy, teasing Hermione was adorable. They've truly made her part of their family. Is Harry's patronus still a stag? I've read a number of fics in which it changes to some representation of ginny, a lioness or something. But I love that Harry still has his stag as a patronus, because since it's a protector, it makes more sense for it to be his father, and it's an homage to those who loved him in the past, James,/Lily, Sirius and Remus, that kind of thing. I had to smile at Harry's reaction to the award. It's so Harry, even though of course he deserves it, as do all the others.
Melindaleo
Wednesday 6th January 2016 19:57
30: For the Thrill of It (Author Response)
Thanks, Sherry. In my mind, Harry's Patronus is still a stag. I'm not sexist enough to believe that it's always the female who has to change, but I think Harry's used his Patronus more, and it has more meaning to him. If one is going to change, my bet would be that it's Ginny's. For this story, they (so far) have each kept their own.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004