Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Worth a Thousand Words? by parakletos

Showing 1 to 3 of 3
1mperio
Sunday 4th December 2016 04:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Worth a Thousand Words?
As usual very well done. I can see the technique you used in chapter 13 of Sins of the Fathers here. It may even work better in this vignette. Definitely a more melancholy story, but that should in no way detract from how good it is.
parakletos
Sunday 4th December 2016 05:31
Worth a Thousand Words? (Author Response)
I did consider giving this a HEA, but so many H&G stories these days are so fluffy I left it as you see it. Thanks fr reviewing
  Quote
anniep
Sunday 29th November 2015 01:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 167

Worth a Thousand Words?
So great to find a new story from one of my favorite authors. You capture so much of their pain and regret in so few words. Glad you're recovering and all is fine.
parakletos
Sunday 29th November 2015 02:02
Worth a Thousand Words? (Author Response)
So great to find a new story from one of my favorite authors. You capture so much of their pain and regret in so few words. Glad you're recovering and all is fine.


Thank you for your kind words. I wish I could write more, especially the unfinished stories I have have here, but I've learned to work on what's in front of me.
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 22nd November 2015 06:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 649

Worth a Thousand Words?
Harry and Ginny being divorced certainly caught me by surprise, as did the fact that both of them seem quite bitter about the circumstances that let to their separation. After thinking about it, I'm in agreement with the unnamed interviewer that the story shouldn't be published. No matter what, this is an interesting story. Well done.
parakletos
Sunday 22nd November 2015 08:34
Worth a Thousand Words? (Author Response)
I set myself a challenge to write in a particular way and I'm pleased the way it came out. Its not everyone's cup of tea, but there you go.

Thanks for the review
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Monday 12th December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004