Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Spanner in the Works by parakletos

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Marinka
Saturday 14th January 2017 12:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

A Spanner in the Works
Haha , if only he took him to work earlier! Sexually satisfied Vernon=to much happie home environment for Harry, no doubt!
parakletos
Saturday 14th January 2017 22:30
A Spanner in the Works (Author Response)
Haha , if only he took him to work earlier! Sexually satisfied Vernon=to much happie home environment for Harry, no doubt!


Sex and the Dursleys...moving on!
  Quote
1mperio
Sunday 4th December 2016 04:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

A Spanner in the Works
Excellent snippet, I could see where you could begin a story with this or be an interlude in an ongoing story.
parakletos
Sunday 4th December 2016 05:35
A Spanner in the Works (Author Response)
My, you have been busy today

I did try to write a Dursley POV story once, but I either made them completely despicable or too nice. This seemed like the right balance.
  Quote
DanAngelus
Thursday 31st December 2015 18:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

A Spanner in the Works
Nice happy little story with a rare look into the private lives of the Vernon and Petunia. Nicely done.
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 5th December 2015 19:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 649

A Spanner in the Works
If this is one of your house cleaning projects, I think it's a rather clever bit of writing. I love how the apparent romance between Vernon and Petunia can make home life a little easier for Harry. The attitudes of the employees at Grunnings because of Vernon's lies frosts me, but maybe the bit of good Harry did with the spanner will soften them. The big boss' comment about the health and safety guys made me smile as did the fact that Harry was able to spend his extra time with Ginny. Nice story.
parakletos
Saturday 5th December 2015 20:05
A Spanner in the Works (Author Response)
It was a fun piece to write so its good to know that you enjoyed it
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Saturday 5th December 2015 08:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 110

A Spanner in the Works
Nicely done. Although "loving Dursleys" is a little nauseating.

You might want to fix the "garbed" typo in the last sentence, though.
parakletos
Saturday 5th December 2015 08:50
A Spanner in the Works (Author Response)
Nicely done. Although "loving Dursleys" is a little nauseating.

You might want to fix the "garbed" typo in the last sentence, though.


Yeah, lovely Dursleys is a bit hard to take. Thanks for the heads up on the typo. My error as I added it in at the last minute. All fixed now.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeourís Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004