Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Tiger Stripes by parakletos

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Marinka
Saturday 14th January 2017 12:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Tiger Stripes
How sad and at the same time real! No fairytales here..

Thak you for sharing
parakletos
Saturday 14th January 2017 22:32
Tiger Stripes (Author Response)
I'm always amazed how many stories have a well balanced set of teenagers after all they've been through. THanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 17th July 2016 07:14


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Tiger Stripes
lol. you crack me up.
parakletos
Sunday 21st August 2016 02:17
Tiger Stripes (Author Response)
lol. you crack me up.


Not sure how to respond .....
  Quote
Trucker
Saturday 13th February 2016 11:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Tiger Stripes
I enjoyed this take on Wizarding bureaucracy and PTSD, though you didn't call it that. She has many of the symptoms and, like those of us living with it, she has found ways to cope with it.
parakletos
Saturday 13th February 2016 12:26
Tiger Stripes (Author Response)
I enjoyed this take on Wizarding bureaucracy and PTSD, though you didn't call it that. She has many of the symptoms and, like those of us living with it, she has found ways to cope with it.


Thankfully, most people find a way, and I'm glad to hear that you have. Mental illness is a horrible thing to deal with, both for the person who is ill and their friends and family.

Thanks for stopping by to read and review.
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 13th February 2016 03:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 649

Tiger Stripes
A very different, but quite enjoyable story. I'm glad the couple took pity on Harry at the nudist beach and that he eventually decided that hiding in plain sight was probably best. Harry must really love Ginny unconditionally to let her run through his credit cards and cash the way she did and then consent to marry her, knowing how dependent and emotionally fragile she is. He really is a good man. Finally, I don't blame Harry and Ginny one bit for never going back to Britain. They were treated abominably and what Britain lost is France's gain when it comes to citizens like them.
parakletos
Saturday 13th February 2016 12:20
Tiger Stripes (Author Response)
This was another story where I tried to take a different approach to dealing with the post war mess. I always worry that readers will respond badly to something that's a bit different, so thanks for such encouraging review.
  Quote
mdauben
Friday 12th February 2016 07:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Tiger Stripes
Well, that's a very different take on the "marriage law" story. Funny at times but a bit sad, too. We'll done.
parakletos
Saturday 13th February 2016 12:15
Tiger Stripes (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004