Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Different Boy Who Lived by angelmorph

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Hank
Thursday 8th October 2015 01:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Twenty-seven
Hermione is just too funny! I love the kids and their interactions. I hope you will keep updating the story!
angelmorph
Thursday 8th October 2015 05:47
Twenty-seven (Author Response)
Thanks once again. More Hermione in the next chapter... Will try my best to finish the story, thanks for the encouragement.
  Quote
pixie7
Wednesday 7th October 2015 16:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 146

Twenty-seven
I'm loving this new take on Neville as the boy who lived. Love getting to know Lilly and James with Harry.

I started to read this story yesterday afternoon and when I got to the end of ch 26, I began to panic thinking that there would be no more chapters. imagine my delight and seeing ch 27 earlier today.

writing style is good contents and chapters flow well, just watch out for the odd spelling errors (thy instead of they in one of the previous chapters).

please dont let this be an incomplete story.
angelmorph
Wednesday 7th October 2015 18:21
Twenty-seven (Author Response)
I'm glad you're enjoying my take on Neville as the BWL, as well as Lily, James and Harry.

I know the feeling you're describing; a 9-year gap between chapters is quite extreme. Glad I could surprise.

Thanks for the complement on writing style and flow; re-reading some chapters after all these years, I personally found some of them to be awkward, so the re-assurance is appreciated.

I will do my best to complete this story. It's been a source of shame for years to have it unfinished.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004