Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST POEMS POETS

Reviews For Tears and Fears by Antonia East

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
The_Critic
Sunday 6th July 2008 11:59


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

Tears and Fears
Wow.
Blows me away. I like Arthur's the best. Very perfect!
10/10
  Quote
Lady_Ancora
Sunday 26th November 2006 08:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Tears and Fears
Absolutely touching...all of them!!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 20th September 2006 18:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Tears and Fears
Aww. Those were perfect!
  Quote
barbara_the_w
Saturday 18th February 2006 18:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Tears and Fears
That's brilliant. You have a great ear for meter and striking sense of phrasing.
  Quote
Maximaleeni
Monday 7th November 2005 05:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Tears and Fears

Wow. They are so powerful and so... so... goosebumpy.

I loved the one of Ginny from Molly's POV because it reminds me of what my mum is like to me.

Thank you.

  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Tuesday 19th April 2005 03:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Tears and Fears
Oh, my, Antonia - those are so powerful!  Beautifully written.  I loved each of the three perspectives you wrote, but I in particular loved the first, by Arthur.  Just lovely.
  Quote
Kate
Friday 15th April 2005 10:41



Num. of Reviews: 40

Tears and Fears
B e a u t i f u l
  Quote
Katieay
Tuesday 12th April 2005 07:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Tears and Fears
*Sigh* I love this Antonia. It doesn't matter how often I read it, it still chokes me up. You've captured the characters and the relationships so completely that it awes me -- seriously. You are clever! I love it, it's so sad and there's still a bit of hope that runs through it. I think I like Ginny's best! Though it's hard to say, all three of them are brilliant.
  Quote
Julia
Wednesday 2nd March 2005 21:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Tears and Fears
Wow.  Excellent job.  You're an amazing poet, and you really hit Arthur, Molly and Ginny perfectly.  40 points to Gryffindor.
  Quote

Wednesday 23rd February 2005 16:41



Num. of Reviews: 2

Tears and Fears
this was awsome it was writen so well i feelt the pain and love radeating from these words it was relly powerful!!!
  Quote
Myth & Legend
Wednesday 9th February 2005 07:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Tears and Fears
*chokes* Antonia, that is beautifully powerful. Perhaps it's not quite true with the stanza, and the iambic pentameter, but that's stuff you learn in English, so who cares. This has soul, and I love it. Especially Arthur's. You may have inspired me... maybe.

Asli aka Myth xxx
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 1st February 2005 06:42


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Tears and Fears

*gulp* Big, BIG lump in the throat here. So much emotion and all so beautifully expressed. I'm not sure I could pick one out to say which I like the best... perhaps Arthur's has a special poignancy for me, since it clearly shows the depth of his feelings and understanding of his wife.

Beautiful, achey and succinct, each of them. Very well done Antonia!

  Quote
Jedione
Friday 28th January 2005 14:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Tears and Fears

These are beautiful, very heart-felt and thought provoking. 

I really enjoyed them.

 

Thanks for sharing.

Antonia East
Saturday 29th January 2005 07:13
Tears and Fears (Author Response)
Thank you for the lovley review.  I'm really glad you enjoyed the poems.

Antonia
xx
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Sunday 23rd January 2005 11:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Tears and Fears

These are all very touching and dripping with emotion. I like how you took a snippet from the book and turned it into a poem.  I especially like Ginny's. It was very poignant. I would be happy to read more poems by you.

~Megs

Antonia East
Sunday 23rd January 2005 15:34
Tears and Fears (Author Response)
Thank you very much for the lovely review.  I like the line 'dripping with emotion.'  That's a massive compliment!
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 21st January 2005 23:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Tears and Fears

These three poems are absolutely brilliant!  It's really nice to get into someone else's thoughts and the one that really got to me was the first one through Arthur's eyes...especially the last line about him loving her all the more for it.  I like the second poem for another reason: my own son is just three, but it seems only yesterday that he was a tiny little thing and I keep wondering where the time has gone.  Your poem shows me that Molly is dealing with the same sort of thoughts, too.  Thank you for posting these.  They are a treat to read.

 

Antonia East
Saturday 22nd January 2005 12:38
Tears and Fears (Author Response)
Thank you very much for the lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed the poems, and that they struck a chord.  I'm very fond of Molly and Arthur, and it's fun to write through their eyes from time to time.
  Quote
Delani
Friday 21st January 2005 21:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Tears and Fears

Wow. Well done, Old Bean .   The scansion was very well done and the content provacative.  I look forward to more in our newest section from you!

 

Delani

Antonia East
Saturday 22nd January 2005 12:34
Tears and Fears (Author Response)
Thanks,  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  The credit for it scanning goes to Mistral, who was very good at pruning it.  We found out that things scan differently with different accents, though, so I hoped it doesn't sound too out to non-Brits!


  Quote
Kelleypen
Friday 21st January 2005 21:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Tears and Fears
These were touching and well written.  I felt like there was a song behind them, but perhaps it's because I've been playing with lyrics lately.  I loved the ending of the second one.  And the first one made me want to give Arthur a hug.
Antonia East
Saturday 22nd January 2005 12:19
Tears and Fears (Author Response)
No, no song.  I don't quite know where they came from, but they started with Arthur's POV.  The line 'tears glisten on your cheekbones ...' was what started it off.

I like the thought that Molly has thought about Harry and Ginny at some point getting together and approves.

Thanks for reviewing.

  Quote
PottyMalf_13
Friday 21st January 2005 21:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Tears and Fears
wow... that last one gave me goose bumps..
Antonia East
Saturday 22nd January 2005 12:20
Tears and Fears (Author Response)
Thanks!  I love the 'lucky you' line.  It's such a great Ginny moment.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the poem. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004