Register | Login
LATEST POEMS POETS

Reviews For Cry of the Wolf, as sung by Tonks by Kelleypen

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
HermioneWeasley1972
Saturday 1st December 2007 09:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1. Cry of the Wolf
That is so sad.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 20th September 2006 16:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1. Cry of the Wolf
Very nice. Definatly Lupin.
  Quote
barbara_the_w
Saturday 18th February 2006 14:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1. Cry of the Wolf
*sniffle*

I can see a woman with a deep said voice singing this in a smoky pub, in 1940s gowns...
Kelleypen
Tuesday 21st February 2006 04:45
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
cool image--Maybe I'll have to illustrate this now. Thanks.
  Quote
padfoots girl 32
Monday 13th February 2006 07:02



Num. of Reviews: 8

1. Cry of the Wolf
really good
Kelleypen
Tuesday 21st February 2006 04:44
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
merci beaucoup
  Quote
Sorry can't tell
Monday 28th February 2005 10:52



Num. of Reviews: 8

1. Cry of the Wolf
 my friend is a wear wolf and this stuff is not true what u rote
Kelleypen
Monday 28th February 2005 14:28
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
What kind of wolf does your friend wear?  (And I'm much too creative to write by rote.)  Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
cassandra
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 11:33



Num. of Reviews: 8

1. Cry of the Wolf

i am in aww...

this is deep, i'm a big remus fan and tonks is cool i never thought to put them together but i like i hate that remus must go trough so much pain anyways i loved it you did realy good!  

(sorry if i spelled some stuff wrong)

                   cassandra

Kelleypen
Tuesday 21st February 2006 04:44
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
Thank you. And I'm only an English teacher when I'm at work, so no worries about the spelling.
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 1st February 2005 01:27


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1. Cry of the Wolf

I'm familiar with 'Desperado', but not in the Eagles version. This fits really well and is loaded with heartache. I especially like the lines 'dark curse that binds him' and 'the cold orb that binds him'. It's a good contrast with more traditional views of the moon (romantic etc)

 Not an easy song for Tonks to sing I would have thought but I imagine this is quite high in the charts, no?

Well done Kelley!

Kelleypen
Tuesday 1st February 2005 03:13
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
It's nice having a reviewer like you out there.  And yes,  this is in the top forty play list on the Wizarding Wireless.   Thank you again.  I need to get Fellytone Kate to submit her songs, Bet It Like Bagman and Greasy Slimy Git here too. (She writes the more uptempo ones; I write ballads.)
  Quote

Tuesday 25th January 2005 05:49



Num. of Reviews: 201

1. Cry of the Wolf

You rock KP! Thanks for posting. Maybe we should find out a way to post 'Ice Mice Baby' on here.

But I definitely think you need to write some more KKandtheFT's stuff. Because you're way talented.

K8

 

Kelleypen
Tuesday 25th January 2005 05:55
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
So let's do it!  Do you want me to tell you when the next PS submission date is?
  Quote
Jedione
Monday 24th January 2005 08:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

1. Cry of the Wolf

Very nice Kel, though I tried to fit it in to Desperado, my mind was playing it to "Don't Fall In Love with a Dreamer" by Kenny Rogers and Kim Carnes, mostly because of these lines

Don't fall in love with a werewolf;
He'll break your heart each time.

Do you know the song?

Anyway, great job!

Kelleypen
Monday 24th January 2005 08:56
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
I do know the song.  I can see the connection,  but it still fits Desperado better.   And thank you.  I'm glad you liked it..
  Quote
Kelleypen
Sunday 23rd January 2005 13:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1. Cry of the Wolf
Thank you.  It's nice to know I have a faithful reviewer out there.
  Quote
Pugpal
Sunday 23rd January 2005 12:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

1. Cry of the Wolf
 I am impressed. wow! great job!
Kelleypen
Sunday 23rd January 2005 13:49
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)

Okay, it looks like I reviewed my own filk, but I was really replying to you.  I guess I pushed the wrong button.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the poem. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004