Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST POEMS POETS

Reviews For Sketches of Words by TigerLily8186

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Kelleypen
Friday 20th May 2005 16:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

3: Slipping
This one was a bit more warm fuzzy and not as grabbing as the first ones.  I still liked it.
TigerLily8186
Friday 20th May 2005 19:29
3: Slipping (Author Response)
I am glad you liked this poem despite the change in format. I did have some questions as to if the style would be too cute or not.
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Sunday 15th May 2005 00:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

3: Slipping

Actually, apparently they do in some Northern dialects.  I stand corrected.  But they don't in Southern English.  Oops.

(I maintain the northerners speak weirdly, but don't let any of them hear me say that. )

TigerLily8186
Sunday 15th May 2005 11:47
3: Slipping (Author Response)
LOL well I certainly won't tell. Rhyming is always a tricking thing to deal with. Sometimes I forget all about dialects in interpertation.
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Saturday 14th May 2005 22:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

3: Slipping

Very cute!  You certainly captured her embarrassment.  I remember a few moments like that when I was dealing with Boys.  Eep - this certainly brought it all back.

One thing - class and lass don't rhyme in UK English - aren't accents a pain?  

TigerLily8186
Sunday 15th May 2005 11:44
3: Slipping (Author Response)

Doing stupid things around boys certainly is embarrassing. The stupider they are, the harder it is to laugh them off. (Actions..not boys *wink*) I'm glad it amused you.

  Quote
Arnel
Monday 25th April 2005 01:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

3: Slipping
What a darling impression of Harry through Ginny's eyes.  I always knew Harry could play the Knight Galant and he's done a wonderful job of it here.
TigerLily8186
Monday 25th April 2005 09:49
3: Slipping (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Not to ruin your impression of the poem, but actually I was thinking in terms of L/J not H/G though I suppose this particular poem could go either way. Maybe I'll have to do some clarifying in the next one and include a few names instead of pronouns...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the poem. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004