Register | Login
LATEST POEMS POETS

Reviews For Sketches of Words by TigerLily8186

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Kelleypen
Friday 20th May 2005 12:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

3: Slipping
This one was a bit more warm fuzzy and not as grabbing as the first ones.  I still liked it.
TigerLily8186
Friday 20th May 2005 15:29
3: Slipping (Author Response)
I am glad you liked this poem despite the change in format. I did have some questions as to if the style would be too cute or not.
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Saturday 14th May 2005 20:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

3: Slipping

Actually, apparently they do in some Northern dialects.  I stand corrected.  But they don't in Southern English.  Oops.

(I maintain the northerners speak weirdly, but don't let any of them hear me say that. )

TigerLily8186
Sunday 15th May 2005 07:47
3: Slipping (Author Response)
LOL well I certainly won't tell. Rhyming is always a tricking thing to deal with. Sometimes I forget all about dialects in interpertation.
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Saturday 14th May 2005 18:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

3: Slipping

Very cute!  You certainly captured her embarrassment.  I remember a few moments like that when I was dealing with Boys.  Eep - this certainly brought it all back.

One thing - class and lass don't rhyme in UK English - aren't accents a pain?  

TigerLily8186
Sunday 15th May 2005 07:44
3: Slipping (Author Response)

Doing stupid things around boys certainly is embarrassing. The stupider they are, the harder it is to laugh them off. (Actions..not boys *wink*) I'm glad it amused you.

  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 24th April 2005 21:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 647

3: Slipping
What a darling impression of Harry through Ginny's eyes.  I always knew Harry could play the Knight Galant and he's done a wonderful job of it here.
TigerLily8186
Monday 25th April 2005 05:49
3: Slipping (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Not to ruin your impression of the poem, but actually I was thinking in terms of L/J not H/G though I suppose this particular poem could go either way. Maybe I'll have to do some clarifying in the next one and include a few names instead of pronouns...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the poem. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004