Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST POEMS POETS

Reviews For Sketches of Words by TigerLily8186

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Kelleypen
Friday 20th May 2005 16:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Falling
Yes.  this one brings the intensity back up again.  Very well done.
TigerLily8186
Friday 20th May 2005 19:30
Falling (Author Response)
Thank you very much. I think this degree of intesity seems to be the most fitting. It is easier to see some things like that after drifting away briefly.
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 20th May 2005 10:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

Falling

This poem really reflects the uncertainty of how Lily feels about James.  It reveals the conflicts of youth as she tries to make up her mind.  Since we all ready know that Lily eventually "falls" for James, I'm enjoying this glimps into the in-between emotions between dislike and love.  I look forward to your next poem.

TigerLily8186
Friday 20th May 2005 11:01
Falling (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. I myself am very curious as to whether or not we are going to learn much about the in-between period. Until we do, I'm content to postulate.  Thank you for taking the time to read and review.
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Saturday 14th May 2005 22:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Falling

I really like the different reasons you attribute to 'falling' in this poem - it's every effective!

Looking forward to reading more of your work. 

TigerLily8186
Sunday 15th May 2005 11:56
Falling (Author Response)
Wow. After seeing you mention all my falling references, I got curious and rechecked my own work. One or two of those references must have been subconscious because this poem seems so much metaphorical than when I last read it a few days ago. Wow I guess even authors can miss such things sometimes. Maybe that is why I like being a poet. And, I shall look forward to you looking forward to my future work. (hint: the next chapter/poem won't be from Lily's PoV...)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the poem. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004