Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST POEMS POETS

Reviews For The Owl by Zelthian

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
bleeblahblee
Sunday 4th April 2010 12:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

The Owl
I was very good, my only problem was how you used words like ne'er and lass. Of course there's nothing wrong with those words, I just have an irrational prejudice against shakespearian words. Either way, it was a good piece
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Wednesday 5th December 2007 20:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

The Owl
Well done! You almost get it right, but the rhythm doesn't quite ring true. But an excellent job just the same. The rhyme is quite good and the development is strong and sure through the progress of the poem.

A well crafted and enjoyable poem, loved it.
  Quote
Pugpal
Saturday 27th August 2005 23:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

The Owl
I love it! But I kept waiting for Hedwig to say "never more" lol. Anywho, this poem brightened my day! You are awesome!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 21st August 2005 22:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

The Owl
I re-read it! Such a fantastic job! It must've taken you ages to write! Finding the correct words! Genius!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 21st August 2005 21:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

The Owl
Hilarious! Awesome job!
  Quote
Trystym
Tuesday 19th July 2005 19:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

The Owl
" At last year's end she did declare her pairing with another. Blast!"

A fitting rhyme, and a perfect sentiment.  Bravo!


  Quote
TigerLily8186
Saturday 2nd July 2005 17:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

The Owl
How cute! I enjoyed the "Raven"ish rhyme scheme. It must have taken a bit of effort to fully pull that off. I love the twist on it with the owl and all. It is really giving me an urge to read some Poe.  Well done.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 25th June 2005 08:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

The Owl
Brilliant shippiness and brilliant parody of the Raven.  Edgar Allan would be pleased too.
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 18th June 2005 23:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

The Owl

I love this version of "The Raven"  You've done an admirable job of staying true to the original meter and creating a mood of tension.  I'd love to see what Ginny's Poe-like reaction to finding Hedwig at her window would be.

My favorite line in this poem is  "At last year's end she did declare her pairing with another. Blast!" and found myself chuckling merrily at this sentiment.  Great fun, that!

Please post again soon.   A.

  Quote
croneus
Friday 17th June 2005 17:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

The Owl

 I like it

  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the poem. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004