Register | Login
LATEST IMAGES ARTISTS TOP TEN COMPETITIONS


Reviews For Nymphadora by Hito

Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous 1 - 2 Next
RIPHedwig
Sunday 1st June 2008 04:56

Num of Reviews: 69

Nymphadora
That's amezin!
Tonks looks like how imagine her in school, with her hair hanging around her face, she looks quite young.
Gorgeous (both of them, and the pic! )
  Report ReviewQuote
bbfreak59
Wednesday 27th February 2008 12:40

Num of Reviews: 2

Nymphadora
tonks looks like avril lavigne
i LOVE it! it looks so cool
  Report ReviewQuote
spindulum
Monday 16th July 2007 07:53

Num of Reviews: 7

Nymphadora
Wow. I love your representation of Tonks. Her eyes are amazing. Just an observation (and probably a wrong one at that), but her eyes look like they're two different colours. Her left one looks blue-grey and her right one looks a little more pink. And Remus is really good too.
  Report ReviewQuote
Ginny WcPr
Saturday 14th July 2007 08:21

Num of Reviews: 6

Nymphadora
this is really great, no word (in english), to describe this art. (but in spanish), FANTASTICO,
  Report ReviewQuote
gildedlily
Thursday 28th June 2007 09:01

Num of Reviews: 1

Nymphadora
one of the very best representations of tonks i've ever had the pleasure to see.
  Report ReviewQuote
Wild Magelet
Wednesday 27th June 2007 19:55

Num of Reviews: 62

Nymphadora
Wow, this is lovely. I love the way you've cast Remus's developing claws into shadow, so that it literally becomes the dark side of him. And Tonks's hair is wonderful, especially the way that it looks under the light, like it's starting to wash over with the light brown. Great job!
  Report ReviewQuote
redell
Wednesday 27th June 2007 18:32

Num of Reviews: 6

Nymphadora
Its absolutely beautiful! You could really see the emotion in her eyes.
  Report ReviewQuote
jgkitarel
Monday 25th June 2007 22:52

Num of Reviews: 72

Nymphadora
Whoa...

Showing a Tonks/Remus pic like this is truly amazing. You have Tonks looking up towards Remus in the background, defining the thing that makes him keep his distance from her, despite the fact that she has strong desires for him. You can taste the emotions of this picture like a sharp, bitter tang in your mouth.

Excellent work.
  Report ReviewQuote
smbilalzaidi
Wednesday 20th June 2007 21:49

Num of Reviews: 1

Nymphadora
Oh MY GOD!! This is such a cool picture! Man u seriously rock!
  Report ReviewQuote
Glodfindel
Monday 18th June 2007 21:57

Num of Reviews: 4

Nymphadora
Dam I like this one,
You're great Hito.
  Report ReviewQuote
mary-v
Saturday 16th June 2007 14:26

Num of Reviews: 46

Nymphadora
WOw! Awesome! And Remus is hott stuff! And Tonks is beautiful. I think this is the first fan art of Tonks I've seen that I think is mos accurate. I usually don't love Tonks in fanarts, but you did an awesome job!
  Report ReviewQuote
Sirius Lee Brilliant
Friday 8th June 2007 12:15

Num of Reviews: 56

Nymphadora
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! , can you draw!!!! Lovley!!
  Report ReviewQuote
Lillie Ann Potter
Wednesday 6th June 2007 10:12

Num of Reviews: 82

Nymphadora
"Don't call me Nymphadora, Remus! It'sTonks!"
Heehee, favourite quote!
  Report ReviewQuote
Weaselsu
Monday 4th June 2007 02:51

Num of Reviews: 9

Nymphadora
I loved all of your posts but oh this one is beautiful! Tonk's eyes are gorgeous and the blending of colors is quite different than what I've seen in Harry Potter art and I love it! It looks like a watercolor! Good job!
  Report ReviewQuote
trentbusted
Saturday 2nd June 2007 17:04

Num of Reviews: 7

Nymphadora
I love your tonks thats what i picture her like. All the other pictures I have seen of tonks just dont look right but this one really works.
  Report ReviewQuote
uh6091b
Saturday 2nd June 2007 15:09

Num of Reviews: 1

Nymphadora
WOW!
  Report ReviewQuote
XORynkleOX
Saturday 2nd June 2007 11:45

Num of Reviews: 354

Nymphadora
oh. well..at least it wasn't explicit lol jk jk. love it. tonks is exactly how i imagined her!! Kat
  Report ReviewQuote
atrocious
Friday 1st June 2007 13:24

Num of Reviews: 616

Nymphadora
oh my god. i love this. you are amazing. i love how his hands are changing, and how you did tonks' hair!!
  Report ReviewQuote
Arnel
Friday 1st June 2007 08:47

Num of Reviews: 520

Nymphadora
Any artist who takes the time to provide comments on their own art for the viewer's benefit deserves a review!

Your picture is absolutely wonderful. I love Tonks' expression and how you've grouped the two figures. You've also chosen a hair color which, to me, mirrors JKR's choice as cited in the books. I also like your take on Remus in mid-tranformation; it seems much more realistic than the movie werewolf ever did! This piece definitely deserves !
  Report ReviewQuote
Tyedi
Thursday 31st May 2007 21:44

Num of Reviews: 1

Nymphadora
Nice work! I love how much sadness you managed to capture in her eyes, very impressive, and nice gradient from Remus to Wolf too
  Report ReviewQuote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous 1 - 2 Next
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate