Register | Login
LATEST IMAGES ARTISTS TOP TEN COMPETITIONS


Reviews For The Mirror by Hito

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
rosesxnxrain
Thursday 2nd October 2008 17:20

Num of Reviews: 6

The Mirror
wow harry looks sexy all anguished and depressed! but we all knew that didn't we? bahaha I'm such a dork!

nice work!
  Report ReviewQuote
RIPHedwig
Sunday 1st June 2008 04:52

Num of Reviews: 69

The Mirror
I want to hug him.
  Report ReviewQuote
calleighpotter
Saturday 29th March 2008 08:06

Num of Reviews: 8

The Mirror
Really good! The mirror looks exactly as I imagined it.
  Report ReviewQuote
dani_p
Wednesday 1st August 2007 18:29

Num of Reviews: 6

The Mirror
I felt so awful for Harry while reading this scene. You captured it perfectly.
  Report ReviewQuote
jgkitarel
Monday 25th June 2007 23:02

Num of Reviews: 72

The Mirror
Talk about showing rage and anguish in one shot. I've mentioned this before, but, have you considered going professional, or are you a pro?

My GOD! The details on this are exquisite, and a perfect rendition of catching a moment in mid action without it looking staged. Did you imagine the whole scene before doing this to catch it at the right moment?

You have my heartfelt applause for this one.
Hito
Monday 25th June 2007 23:02
The Mirror (Original Artist Response)
Talk about showing rage and anguish in one shot. I've mentioned this before, but, have you considered going professional, or are you a pro?

My GOD! The details on this are exquisite, and a perfect rendition of catching a moment in mid action without it looking staged. Did you imagine the whole scene before doing this to catch it at the right moment?

You have my heartfelt applause for this one.

Thank you! Yes, I'm character designer. ^^
And yes, I imagine before to draw
Thanks again!
  Report ReviewQuote
Glodfindel
Tuesday 19th June 2007 04:40

Num of Reviews: 4

The Mirror
nice one
  Report ReviewQuote
mary-v
Saturday 16th June 2007 14:28

Num of Reviews: 46

The Mirror
Woah this is one powerful piece of art - I love how you actually make me feel Harry's pain - the way he's puling at his tie, holding the broken mirror... awesome. Wow.
  Report ReviewQuote
Frenchy
Tuesday 12th June 2007 12:01

Num of Reviews: 20

The Mirror
Bonjour! Je n'ecris vraiment pas bien le francais, je fait plein de fautes, mais je vais essayer!
J'adore cete image! La rage et la peine de Harry est evidente! Bravo! Merci!
Je suis tres desolee de mos Francais, encore une fois!
~Frenchy (Je suis francaise, mais je vit en Amerique depuis l'age de 4 ans...)
  Report ReviewQuote
Ash
Tuesday 12th June 2007 04:10

Num of Reviews: 76

The Mirror
Gad. The detail on your art is astounding. Love the frustration and . . . is that a tear on Harry's cheek? Great mix of emotions.
  Report ReviewQuote
Sirius Lee Brilliant
Friday 8th June 2007 12:17

Num of Reviews: 56

The Mirror
. That. Is. BRILLIANT!! Your so good at capturing emotion.
  Report ReviewQuote
Lillie Ann Potter
Wednesday 6th June 2007 10:14

Num of Reviews: 82

The Mirror
Aww! u just wanna jump in and give him a hug! WHERE'S GINNYWHEN HE NEEDS HER? But this still rocks!! yay you!!
  Report ReviewQuote
XORynkleOX
Saturday 2nd June 2007 11:44

Num of Reviews: 354

The Mirror
haha time for me to try to come up with what he's thinking.

Harry- "MAN IT"S HOT IN HERE. i must be looking at that girl who's typing this..."

lol jk jk well..great job. and i really really like harry here. he's perfect
  Report ReviewQuote
atrocious
Friday 1st June 2007 13:23

Num of Reviews: 616

The Mirror
WOW.. just.. WOW
  Report ReviewQuote
Arnel
Friday 1st June 2007 08:52

Num of Reviews: 520

The Mirror
Poor Harry, so much mental anguish! I just want to throw my arms around him and take his grief away. You've also done a marvelous job rendering the material in the bed linens and hangings: the folds look very real to me. My only criticism is that in canon the mirror was a small rectangular hand-held mirror without a frame or handle. This one's nice, but not true to OotP. Other than that, I really like your idea for this missing moment.
  Report ReviewQuote
linnabean
Friday 1st June 2007 05:34

Num of Reviews: 3

The Mirror
this is such a beautiful depiction of a heart wrenching moment. well done
  Report ReviewQuote
scopart
Thursday 31st May 2007 15:16

Num of Reviews: 14

The Mirror
How gut wrenching!
The part with the mirror at the end of OotP was one of the hardest for me to get through. I think you've got some really raw emotion showing here.
The folds in the blanket and the curtains are wonderful! I'm so jealous of your work!
  Report ReviewQuote
SnowyOwl
Thursday 31st May 2007 14:47

Num of Reviews: 5

The Mirror
Hito!I'm in awe of your talent,this is simply an amazing drawing,the pain just screams at you,it all perfect,from the lighting and colors to Harry's body language!

-SnowyOwl
  Report ReviewQuote
Kafira
Thursday 31st May 2007 14:06

Num of Reviews: 3

The Mirror
...
That's amazing. I love it.
Harry looks so anquished... and inexplicably sexy > _>

Yeah, anywa, really really good.
  Report ReviewQuote
AgiVega
Thursday 31st May 2007 05:39

Num of Reviews: 520

The Mirror
Again, I'm amazed by your ability to shade folds. The creases in the bedcover are just brilliant.
  Report ReviewQuote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate