Register | Login
LATEST IMAGES ARTISTS TOP TEN COMPETITIONS


Reviews For DH - Severus and Lily by Hito

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous 1 - 2 Next
Lizlovegood12
Wednesday 14th September 2011 16:37

Num of Reviews: 3

DH - Severus and Lily
Wow! This is awesome!!! You are such a great artist!!! Keep do going!!! I can tell you'll succeed!!!
  Report ReviewQuote
Gin-erva
Wednesday 23rd June 2010 13:17

Num of Reviews: 153

DH - Severus and Lily
I absolutely LOVE this picture. It's one of my all-time favorites. I love how Snape looks like a love-struck git and Lily is completely oblivious to it. And James standing it the background with this 'oh my god this can't be happening' expression (although his expression is less intense then that and more like 'whoa, that's not normal' or eve 'I wish that were me not Snivellius')
  Report ReviewQuote
ppp fan
Sunday 31st May 2009 20:12

Num of Reviews: 5

DH - Severus and Lily
........ this is the second time i've commented on your artwork, and, i've got to say, WOW. you're great with shading, and i think rival even to Masashi Kishimoto in talent.
  Report ReviewQuote
ragdolly
Wednesday 4th February 2009 06:36

Num of Reviews: 2

DH - Severus and Lily
Awww, your Lily is adorable! [Elle est tres adorable]
James is very handsome looking right there! :] [Il est tres beau]
  Report ReviewQuote
abrightertomorrow
Monday 2nd June 2008 16:10

Num of Reviews: 6

DH - Severus and Lily
This is a beautiful picture. i love it.
  Report ReviewQuote
divakar.devarajan
Friday 16th May 2008 23:19

Num of Reviews: 1

DH - Severus and Lily
this is one of the best forms of art i have ever come across.
congrats hito. and continue the good work
  Report ReviewQuote
chimingbelleflo
Sunday 20th April 2008 20:43

Num of Reviews: 3

DH - Severus and Lily
i love this
lily looks so adorable - her little button nose! aww
  Report ReviewQuote
hihavaniceda
Friday 11th April 2008 20:08

Num of Reviews: 13

DH - Severus and Lily
  Report ReviewQuote
ChaserOf Dreams
Friday 11th April 2008 15:34

Num of Reviews: 4

DH - Severus and Lily
OMG ilove it i love it i love it i love it i love it i love it i love it i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D=D=D=D=D=D
  Report ReviewQuote
EmeraldPrincess
Saturday 15th March 2008 13:15

Num of Reviews: 90

DH - Severus and Lily
I like how you can replace (lets call him Potter) Potter in the back with either James or Harry.

James making the love Triangle. Harry as he's watching the memory.

Very nice. [:
  Report ReviewQuote
The_Critic
Friday 7th March 2008 11:57

Num of Reviews: 18

DH - Severus and Lily
hmm. I like your harry best!
  Report ReviewQuote
honourary_weasley
Wednesday 5th March 2008 07:18

Num of Reviews: 63

DH - Severus and Lily
So sweet! Not quite what I envisioned, but a really good effort, and a great likeness of Harry, especially the expression. The backlighting works well here too, and Lily reminds me of Ginny!

Only real criticism - maybe make Snape look more... pathetic. Or just sad. Anyway, it's a great picture regardless.
  Report ReviewQuote
cckeimig
Sunday 24th February 2008 06:42

Num of Reviews: 98

DH - Severus and Lily
Oh, such tension in the love triangle! Excellently-rendered. And the written-on effect is very interesting as well.
  Report ReviewQuote
kagome1
Wednesday 20th February 2008 04:07

Num of Reviews: 1

DH - Severus and Lily
I love all your work. Is it slightly anime? My oldest loves anime. You captured Lily and Severus perfectly(in my mind) What ages are they supposed to be or is it just a vision? Sorry for more question than review.
Just a big fan.
  Report ReviewQuote
Arnel
Wednesday 13th February 2008 16:44

Num of Reviews: 520

DH - Severus and Lily
I like the sepia tones you've used in this. It lends a very nostalgic tone to the picture which is appropriate for Harry's viewing of Snape's memories in the Pensieve. Well done.
  Report ReviewQuote
Harry's Lady
Tuesday 12th February 2008 17:41

Num of Reviews: 1

DH - Severus and Lily
i love this picture , it's great !
  Report ReviewQuote
turnip head
Tuesday 12th February 2008 00:06

Num of Reviews: 9

DH - Severus and Lily
you draw so well! thanks so much for sharing.
  Report ReviewQuote
RIPHedwig
Monday 11th February 2008 08:21

Num of Reviews: 69

DH - Severus and Lily
awwwww! thats perfect! i love this picture!!!!
harry looks so lost, and confused, bless him. though he wud look like that wudnt he?
love all 3 characters but especially harry. tell me, whats the writing along the bottom of the pic?
  Report ReviewQuote
SwoopandFlick
Monday 11th February 2008 03:32

Num of Reviews: 1

DH - Severus and Lily
This is a lovely drawing - the sparkle in Lily's eyes reflects the emerald glow that is always described as Harry's eyes (not having the color in the picture makes the clearity of it even more pronounced). Severus is smooth and young and not completely beautiful - I like that - I only wonder about the nose which is always talked about as large as in rounded rather than long as in scooped. But I love the shirt! and his hair! The bit of shock in James' face is a lovely little added bit. I really like this and admire your skill. I have printed it out to hang by my favorite pictures.
  Report ReviewQuote
D.A.D.A.chik
Sunday 10th February 2008 03:59

Num of Reviews: 15

DH - Severus and Lily
oh my god! this is like my new favorite fan art picture! i love it! brings tears to my eyes....liking the words on the picture to!
  Report ReviewQuote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous 1 - 2 Next
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate