Register | Login
LATEST IMAGES ARTISTS TOP TEN COMPETITIONS


Reviews For Founder series: Salazar by AgiVega

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Lycanthrope
Sunday 27th August 2006 07:31

Num of Reviews: 80

Founder series: Salazar
That thing on his head... that's a hat? Hehe, I like this picture. I pictured him as a darker person, with black hair and tanned skin, but whatever.
  Report ReviewQuote

Monday 6th February 2006 11:44

Num of Reviews: 2

Founder series: Salazar
The pic is fabulous, and I love his hat! It seems to me that they all seem to be symbolizing a season or something, but maybe that's just because where I live we have autumn storms. Rowena seems to be set in spring, and Helga summer(or the other way 'round), and Godric is obviously set in winter, and this picture reminds me of fall where I live. Great job!
AgiVega
Monday 6th February 2006 11:44
Founder series: Salazar (Original Artist Response)
The pic is fabulous, and I love his hat! It seems to me that they all seem to be symbolizing a season or something, but maybe that's just because where I live we have autumn storms. Rowena seems to be set in spring, and Helga summer(or the other way 'round), and Godric is obviously set in winter, and this picture reminds me of fall where I live. Great job!


Actually, I WAS aiming to symbolise the four seasons with the four Founders, and I'm glad you think it came through
  Report ReviewQuote
Lady Padfoot
Sunday 29th May 2005 07:05

Num of Reviews: 14

Founder series: Salazar
 I like the lightning in the background, and also his clothes.  They seem very realistic for the time period.  Another great piece!
  Report ReviewQuote

Friday 20th May 2005 15:52

Num of Reviews: 165

Founder series: Salazar
Hmmm... He looks very arrogant, like an older Draco.... Or, and Igor Karkkarof kind of fellow in looks. Somehow, I think I imagined him with darker hair... But, apparently, you didn't, and you're the master. :) As usual, very nicely done. I like the lightning supposedly signifying his disruption to the quartet of founders. ;) :D
  Report ReviewQuote

Friday 20th May 2005 10:12

Num of Reviews: 47

Founder series: Salazar
Yay, another one in the series!  I don't like this one as much as Helga, but it's still really good.  Love the frame, and you definitely got the color scheme down!  I like how there is lightning out, instead of in the Hufflepuff picture, where it was all sunny and what not.  Should Salazar look more haughty?  I dunno, that's probably too stereotypical of a Slytherin, I suppose, but he was the one who freaked out and purebloods and made the Chamber of Secrets and everything.  But everyone has a good side too, of course.  I like his pose - how he's leaning against the frame.  Very well done with proportions and everything.  You're my hero, AgiVega, in both art and writing!
  Report ReviewQuote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate