Register | Login
LATEST IMAGES ARTISTS TOP TEN COMPETITIONS


Reviews For Harry and Ginny in the Common Room by Rae F

Showing 1 to 20 of 51 Previous 1 - 2 - 3 Next
DebbieO
Sunday 22nd February 2009 06:58

Num of Reviews: 7

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
This is my all-time favorite Harry/Ginny artwork. I love how happy and young they look. It's a perfect match for that time in HBP canon. Beautiful!
  Report ReviewQuote
RIPHedwig
Thursday 12th June 2008 02:08

Num of Reviews: 69

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
I could look at this all day......
They're obviously so clearly loved up and I love the little things... the way she's casually got her arm draped around him and how he's tracing patterns on her leg.
You make them both look so relxed and natural.
In too many pics of Harry he is depicted as worrying, or fighting, because that's what he's doing most of the time in the books so it's lovely to see them both smiling and obviously sharing a joke.
Thank you!
B
  Report ReviewQuote
MyGinevra
Monday 9th June 2008 01:07

Num of Reviews: 22

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
This is one of my all-time favorite fan arts. I just love the feeling it conveys of two young people in love, and beyond that, of two young people who have extraordinary powers but ot them it's completely natural. Great work!
  Report ReviewQuote
How2TrainAnAngel
Monday 26th November 2007 13:50

Num of Reviews: 96

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
Scary how much you got him to look like the actor, I tried and well, there is a reason my artwork is not posted on here. lol
  Report ReviewQuote
Sherylyn
Saturday 19th August 2006 18:03

Num of Reviews: 5

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
More gorgeous laughter! I'm loving how you let them be so *happy* together! Just as it should be
  Report ReviewQuote
acciobook
Friday 24th February 2006 15:01

Num of Reviews: 5

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
That is amazing....this picture is just so alive.

The little detail of Harry's hand resting and/or playing on Ginny's thigh just ads to the realism of it all.

This is just one of those pictures you look at and can't help laughing along w/ the subjects. Even though I don't know what has amused them so, I feel the joy in the scene.
  Report ReviewQuote
Summer Daisy
Thursday 16th February 2006 11:06

Num of Reviews: 6

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
I *love* your artwork!

Harry's pose in particular is lovely -- laughing up next to Ginny.

So so good!

xox
  Report ReviewQuote
cwarbeck
Thursday 16th February 2006 01:30

Num of Reviews: 4

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
amazing. it's so completely believable! they look so happy and so contented just to be with each other. i love it, i love it! did i forget to say i love it?
  Report ReviewQuote
JamieBell
Monday 16th January 2006 15:28

Num of Reviews: 12

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room

I really, really love this.... It's so beautiful and real! The affection is simple and genuine and you can see the happiness on their faces.  I love how you've made them ordinary people, with ordinary faces, in an ordinary position. The beauty in this picture is breathtaking in its simplicity. I just wish I could say it better. Thanks so much for sharing!

Always,
Margaret

  Report ReviewQuote
atrocious
Friday 13th January 2006 14:44

Num of Reviews: 616

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
Awwww they're such cuties.
  Report ReviewQuote
DreamcoatMom
Friday 13th January 2006 01:20

Num of Reviews: 4

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
This is so adorable! You've captured the sweetness and intensity of teen love perfectly. Harry and Ginny absolutely look their age, and the joy on their faces is nearly heartbreaking. I love the way in which you've placed them into one another's space, and the realistic way in which you have them touching. It is SO typical for a teenage boy to be fascinated with the minutiae of his sweetheart's features, and you've established the comfort zone that exists between these two. I am reccing your work all over the place! 
  Report ReviewQuote
sas
Thursday 12th January 2006 06:20

Num of Reviews: 11

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room

i  absolutely lurve this. hope to see more of your art soon x

 
  Report ReviewQuote
Hearts on Fire
Wednesday 11th January 2006 15:07

Num of Reviews: 8

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room

Wow!!!!  That is a fantastic picture!!!!! They look so much like Dan Radcliffe, and Bonnie Wright. the expressions are priceless.....we got so little of thier time together it is good to see H/G happy!

Beautiful work!

  Report ReviewQuote
reading-rider
Wednesday 11th January 2006 14:16

Num of Reviews: 2

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
I really love your drawing.  Not only is it very accurate, but the sweetness of the moment is captured wonderfully.  It's so nice to see Harry having a good time!  Thanks for sharing.
  Report ReviewQuote
ginnybaby1017
Wednesday 11th January 2006 13:59

Num of Reviews: 29

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room

Very well done indeed!

You made it look very realistic, and their faces are perfect. Its not easy to draw people in that position...Well done!

  Report ReviewQuote
DaFalcon
Wednesday 11th January 2006 12:09

Num of Reviews: 45

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
OMG!!! This picture is so cute. I love the giggling look on Harry's face. They seem so happy here. I hope they can get that back again.
  Report ReviewQuote
eimajunknown
Wednesday 11th January 2006 11:30

Num of Reviews: 1

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
i really like this piece. it shows a very natural situation for the two of them - it's how i picture them together. =]  good work!
  Report ReviewQuote
Melindaleo
Wednesday 11th January 2006 10:01

Num of Reviews: 14

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
This is such a great image of the two of them.  Harry looks so happy; I just love it.  Really sweet.  It could easily be a part of HBP, but I hope it more represents a look at their future.
  Report ReviewQuote
Talie
Wednesday 11th January 2006 09:31

Num of Reviews: 5

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room
Great drawing, one of the most realistic ones I've seen... can't wait to see more of you wonderful work.
  Report ReviewQuote
Bright_eyes
Wednesday 11th January 2006 07:48

Num of Reviews: 2

Harry and Ginny in the Common Room

Wow, this is such a wonderful drawing.  I could never even hope to be able to draw like this.  The details are magnificent.  This is a truly spectacular drawing.  Hope to see more of your drawings soon.

 

  Report ReviewQuote
Showing 1 to 20 of 51 Previous 1 - 2 - 3 Next
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate