Register | Login
LATEST IMAGES ARTISTS TOP TEN COMPETITIONS


Reviews For Neville by tripperfunster

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
hg4eva13
Friday 26th March 2010 07:07

Num of Reviews: 1

Neville
  Report ReviewQuote
Lycanthrope
Monday 9th October 2006 06:58

Num of Reviews: 80

Neville
Wow, this is amazing! I love how you can actually see every strand of hair, every eyebrow hair, even the little holes on the button... this is great!
  Report ReviewQuote
XORynkleOX
Saturday 23rd September 2006 11:19

Num of Reviews: 354

Neville
Awww! He's adorable!!! love the eyes!
tripperfunster
Saturday 23rd September 2006 11:19
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you! He has a wonderful vulnerability that I find captivating.
  Report ReviewQuote
AgiVega
Saturday 23rd September 2006 09:12

Num of Reviews: 520

Neville
I already told you on devart, but have to repeat it: this Nev is just perfect! I especially like the backlighting, it must have been very hard. I could never pull it off.
tripperfunster
Saturday 23rd September 2006 09:12
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thanks! The trick is ... just draw what you see! I always use reference pics, and really, it's all just shadow and light. I've seen your stuff, and you would do just fine!
  Report ReviewQuote
~delusion~
Friday 22nd September 2006 23:51

Num of Reviews: 26

Neville
WOW, this really looks like Matthew Lewis!
tripperfunster
Friday 22nd September 2006 23:51
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you! He's such a sweetie, I just had to draw him!
  Report ReviewQuote
kcheled
Friday 22nd September 2006 19:19

Num of Reviews: 12

Neville
looks just like Matthew Lewis! nice work
tripperfunster
Friday 22nd September 2006 19:19
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you!
  Report ReviewQuote
MysterySilkRules_lol
Friday 22nd September 2006 11:33

Num of Reviews: 15

Neville
Wow, this is really good.
Looks just like him!
tripperfunster
Friday 22nd September 2006 11:33
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you! matthew Lewis is fun to draw!
  Report ReviewQuote
atrocious
Friday 22nd September 2006 11:20

Num of Reviews: 616

Neville
ohmigosh! NEVILLE! this is one of my favorite pieces of yours.
tripperfunster
Friday 22nd September 2006 11:20
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you! It is one of my favourite pics as well.
  Report ReviewQuote
WhiteWitch
Friday 22nd September 2006 10:53

Num of Reviews: 41

Neville
very good detailing!
tripperfunster
Friday 22nd September 2006 10:53
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you!
  Report ReviewQuote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 22nd September 2006 07:13

Num of Reviews: 127

Neville
Very very good ... but his hair is too much Harry's
tripperfunster
Friday 22nd September 2006 07:13
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thanks! This was drawn from a reference pic from GoF, and pretty much everyone in that movie (aside from Voldie) has long, scruffy hair. Very 1970!!
  Report ReviewQuote
Zoe
Friday 22nd September 2006 06:32

Num of Reviews:

Neville
Amazing, so life like it's almost a photo
tripperfunster
Friday 22nd September 2006 06:32
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you so much! I strive for photo realism with (most) of my drawings and I"m so pleased that you thought I came close with this one. Thanks for the lovely comments!
  Report ReviewQuote
honourary_weasley
Thursday 21st September 2006 20:10

Num of Reviews: 63

Neville
wow - great drawing. It's almost like a photograph, it's amazing. Well done!
tripperfunster
Thursday 21st September 2006 20:10
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you! That one was a challenge with the backlighting behind him, but I'm happy with how it turned out. Thanks for reviewing!
  Report ReviewQuote
Arnel
Thursday 21st September 2006 17:19

Num of Reviews: 520

Neville
This is the best drawings of Matthew Lewis as Neville Longbottom that I've seen! I love the pensive look on his face and how you've rendered his hair. Thanks for sharing your picture with us.
tripperfunster
Thursday 21st September 2006 17:19
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you! To me, Matthew Lewis is just perfect as Neville. From the first movie where he's a tad chubby, to the last movie, where he's shot up in height, but still has such a vulnerable persona to him. (and cute little buck teeth!)

I"m so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!
  Report ReviewQuote
uraqt
Thursday 21st September 2006 10:48

Num of Reviews: 30

Neville
This looks exactly like the Neville in the movies. WOW.
tripperfunster
Thursday 21st September 2006 10:48
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thank you! Yes, he is supposed to be Movie!Neville. I"m glad you could tell, because sometimes I draw other movie people and then am congratulated on my 'original' characters!
  Report ReviewQuote
londonxlovers
Thursday 21st September 2006 08:33

Num of Reviews:

Neville
wow, it's just like from the movies! Awesome!
tripperfunster
Thursday 21st September 2006 08:33
Neville (Original Artist Response)
Thanks! He's such a sweetie he was fun to draw! *is an old perv*
  Report ReviewQuote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate