Register | Login
LATEST IMAGES ARTISTS TOP TEN COMPETITIONS


Reviews For Harry's Window by tripperfunster

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Natalie-
Sunday 21st September 2008 03:58

Num of Reviews: 6

Harry's Window
this is really nice i wish i could draw like this
  Report ReviewQuote
reddysashi0303
Saturday 20th September 2008 05:33

Num of Reviews: 2

Harry's Window
one word----- WOW
  Report ReviewQuote
harry_ginnyfan
Thursday 18th September 2008 15:10

Num of Reviews: 25

Harry's Window
Great image. Is this his window at Privet drive or Hogwarts?
Cheers!

  Report ReviewQuote
Patches
Tuesday 16th September 2008 21:06

Num of Reviews: 90

Harry's Window
This is an excellent image of Harry looking pensievly out the window with deep thoughts on his mind. Thank you for sharing your tallent. p
  Report ReviewQuote
lilystar
Monday 15th September 2008 14:55

Num of Reviews: 5

Harry's Window
nice work. its like the true harry. you got every detail in this picture
  Report ReviewQuote
Arnel
Monday 15th September 2008 01:53

Num of Reviews: 520

Harry's Window
This is spectacular. I love the far-away look in his eyes and the position of his hand. You've done a beautiful job on this, but I think my favorite part of the picture is Harry's hand. Well done.
  Report ReviewQuote
Lycanthrope
Monday 9th October 2006 07:15

Num of Reviews: 80

Harry's Window
Did you use a reference for this? Its great!
tripperfunster
Monday 9th October 2006 07:15
Harry's Window (Original Artist Response)
Thanks! Yes, I used a screen shot of Harry from GoF, two window references from the web, a shot of Alan Rickman for Snape, a painting (I forget by who) for Snape's pose and the railing and that is my husband's hand.

I cannot draw a stick man without a reference!!
  Report ReviewQuote
Sneaky
Friday 6th October 2006 16:00

Num of Reviews:

Harry's Window
Wow this is an amazing peice of art, Finally someone who can get harrys face right!
  Report ReviewQuote
atrocious
Sunday 1st October 2006 13:10

Num of Reviews: 616

Harry's Window
amazing! BRAVO!
  Report ReviewQuote
XORynkleOX
Sunday 1st October 2006 09:47

Num of Reviews: 354

Harry's Window
Ooh- it's a bit hot in here, isn't it? This is beautiful. I love how you got the light reflecting into his eyes somehow. Great job!

HaK,
Ryn
  Report ReviewQuote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 1st October 2006 07:55

Num of Reviews: 59

Harry's Window
Where is his scar at?
  Report ReviewQuote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 1st October 2006 07:55

Num of Reviews: 59

Harry's Window
Where is his scar at? But very realalistic.
  Report ReviewQuote
AgiVega
Sunday 1st October 2006 06:39

Num of Reviews: 520

Harry's Window
Beautifully detailed, wonderfully shaded pic. I particularly like the little lines on his hand.
  Report ReviewQuote
Arnel
Friday 29th September 2006 18:58

Num of Reviews: 520

Harry's Window
Wow! That's the best word I can come up with to describe my first impression! You've done a remarkable job drawing his hand...it looks so real! The other thing I like, and many artists don't take into account, is that you've made Harry's eyes look smaller than they are because of how his lenses bend/refract light so he can see clearly: the smaller the eyes appear, the more nearsighted the person is. Well done!
  Report ReviewQuote
londonxlove
Friday 29th September 2006 10:45

Num of Reviews: 23

Harry's Window
wow this is just truly amazing. really. keep up the great work!
tripperfunster
Friday 29th September 2006 10:45
Harry's Window (Original Artist Response)
Thank you! I will continue to draw until I grow bored of it, and hopefully, I never will!
  Report ReviewQuote
fairymama
Friday 29th September 2006 10:26

Num of Reviews: 1

Harry's Window
Wow, love the hair and the light reflexed in his eye. Makes you wonder what he is looking at.
tripperfunster
Friday 29th September 2006 10:26
Harry's Window (Original Artist Response)
Thanks! *I* know what he's looking at, but I'll never tell!
  Report ReviewQuote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate