Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Defining Moments by TheGov

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 143 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 Next
hermione&ginny
Saturday 16th April 2011 06:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

December 2000
I know this sounds demanding but you should add in something in between this one and Defining the Relationship!
  Quote
hermione&ginny
Saturday 16th April 2011 03:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
This was really good! It's going, Happy, sad, happy, sad! +
  Quote
hermione&ginny
Saturday 16th April 2011 02:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
This is so sad! But it is a great story!
  Quote
hermione&ginny
Friday 15th April 2011 07:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

December, 1996, Sixth Year
This is really good so far!! I love your work, especially "Defining the Relationship." I have to say it got me hooked! +
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 15:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

December 2000
Nice ending for a lovely story!
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 15:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

June 1999
Perfect wedding.
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 15:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

October 1998
oh the angst, the drama, the emotions!!! can't wait to see what comes next...
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 14:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

January/February 1998, Seventh Year
You really packed a lot into this chapter. Your McGonagall is such a sympathetic character ... I think many of us think of our teachers and professors as not really human - and definitely not as someone you could turn to with a problem ... As you have illustrated with both Snape and her, our perceptions of these people is usually a bit skewed.
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 14:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Christmas 1997
Loved this chapter. Really great. I welled up.
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 13:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
So sweet ... and as usual, pretty funny too. I am really enjoying this story. I loved the fact that the twins came to the rescue - I always knew they understood when to be serious and when to be funny. And when McGonagall showed up I laughed out loud - but not as loud as I laughed a few minutes later when she called Dumbledore out! And my favorite moment ... SNAPE!!!
"It was weird."
Hilarious.
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 13:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Wow - you were right about the lack of fluff in this chapter. I normally am not a big fan of angst, but it was very well written, plus it went hand-in-hand with the deepening relationships of our favorite characters.
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 13:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

December, 1996, Sixth Year
Nice start - no idea why I never read your stuff before, but this has promise. Lovely blend of humor and tenderness and fluff.
  Quote
nickjgirl1
Wednesday 20th August 2008 10:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

October 1998
really good.it's a little wrong, but i don't care.when 's parents died, and when percy and charlie died i was crying,it was so sad. and are perfect for eachother.
  Quote
nickjgirl1
Tuesday 19th August 2008 11:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
this is so awesome!u know that weird feeling where u laugh cause u're nervous?well,i do that when i read your story. and r perfect 4 eachother!
  Quote
Worldmaker
Monday 3rd March 2008 16:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

December, 1996, Sixth Year
You had me at "Severus Snape suddenly found he couldn't rise from his chair."
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 02:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

December 2000
I loved it!! ingenious
  Quote
joshua
Sunday 5th August 2007 23:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

December 2000
great read.well done
  Quote
siriusnu24948
Thursday 26th July 2007 09:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Christmas 1997
I guess I'm way behind with this story. I wish I had found it pre-HBP, but all the same it was simply, BRILLIANT! I absolutley loved how you described the formation and development of Ron and Hermione's relationship while also throwing in a few details about the rest of their lives that would have shaped the events.

A few things really jumped out at me with your story that just made realize how right I was to pick this story to read the other day at my mum's office. McGonagall was a great addition, I loved seeing a softer and more emotional side of her. That was great. The characterization was just awesome. It reminded me a lot of the fanfic that also happened to be my first read, "After the End". I loved "After the End" and I love your story. Perhaps the coolest thing about your story was the use of "Permissum nos comedo imbibo et exsisto hilaris pro cras nos intereo" was so cool because the translation reminded me of something and then I realized it is used in the Dave Matthews Band song "Tripping Billies". "Eat, drink, and be merry for tomorrow we'll die." That was so cool.

No complaints. You wrote a fantastic story that has brightened the dark and somewhat dismal stretch my girlfriend has been away this summer.

Thanks-

Derrick
go2448@netzero.com
  Quote
Snip
Sunday 15th July 2007 14:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

December 2000
Wonderful story...can't wait to read the sequel!

Thank you again for sharing your creativity with all of us!
  Quote
Snip
Sunday 15th July 2007 14:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

June 1999
Pure fluff! I loved it! Especially liked the song Hermione chose for her and Harry's dance! Well done!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 143 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 Next
Latest Stories
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Friday 16th March
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate