Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Heal The Pain by Aibhinn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 16th November 2010 04:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 110

11: Consequences and Truth
I love your Ginny--she's absolutely pitch-perfect at her role, and her willpower. Thank you for letting her be strong and not letting Harry push her away.
  Quote
reenee
Friday 18th May 2007 05:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

11: Consequences and Truth
THATS LOVE.
AND
THATS FRIENDSHIP
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 4th December 2006 06:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

11: Consequences and Truth
Poor Harry. Does the Wizarding world have an insanity defense? If it does, then the baby Ginny lost should be the ticket to Harry's defense. Such a sad situation.
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 21st January 2006 13:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

11: Consequences and Truth
I wonder if Harry is aware just how loyal his friends are. I bet he is. They are simply the best, and I doubt any force could put Harry in Azkaban against their combined strength.
  Quote
ficfanang
Sunday 13th November 2005 13:23


11: Consequences and Truth

?  More!

Ang

  Quote
PHsname
Wednesday 24th August 2005 11:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

11: Consequences and Truth

i really like this plot development...

at first, i thought the story was just a decent one, but the way you've set up this...well, curveball...im hooked now.

excellent job...:D

 

and btw, yea...i definitely do think that harry'd be able to cast a cruciatus by now...at least in my view, you led up to it adequately. 

  Quote
Sib
Friday 11th March 2005 15:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

11: Consequences and Truth
Heh, really liked the Snape dream. Very in-character of Snape. I also really liked Harry and Ginny's conversation at St. Mungos. Well Done!
  Quote
wvchemteach
Sunday 24th October 2004 13:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

11: Consequences and Truth
I'm assuming that this is for the most part Pre-OOTP.  (At least it seams that way.)  Just my humble of opinion (not that it really matters) I don't think Harry is capable of casting an Unforgivable (at least no more effectively that he did in OOTP) it's just not in his nature.
Aibhinn
Sunday 24th October 2004 13:36
11: Consequences and Truth (Author Response)
I'm assuming that this is for the most part Pre-OOTP.  (At least it seams that way.)  Just my humble of opinion (not that it really matters) I don't think Harry is capable of casting an Unforgivable (at least no more effectively that he did in OOTP) it's just not in his nature.

Ooh, another science teacher! :)

I did indeed begin Heal the Pain pre-OotP, which is why Sirius didn't die until the Last Battle.  However, OotP came out between chapters 6 and 7, I believe.  Now, I had already planned to have Harry cast an Unforgivable by that point, but the events of OotP convinced me I was on the right track.  JKR is too canny a writer to foreshadow something like this without having it happen later on in the books. I'm convinced Harry will cast an Unforgivable, perhaps in Book 7, and by then it will work.  It will take a heck of a lot of build-up, though; which is why it took him 10 chapters and a good deal of angst to be able to do it in HtP. :)

Thanks for the review--I always appreciate feedback!

Aibhinn

  Quote

Monday 16th August 2004 08:56


11: Consequences and Truth
thanks for writing, I like the story very much. It keeps you interested and fits their characters.
  Quote

Saturday 5th June 2004 14:22


11: Consequences and Truth
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate