Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Defining Moments by TheGov

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
hermione&ginny
Saturday 16th April 2011 03:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
This was really good! It's going, Happy, sad, happy, sad! +
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 13:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
So sweet ... and as usual, pretty funny too. I am really enjoying this story. I loved the fact that the twins came to the rescue - I always knew they understood when to be serious and when to be funny. And when McGonagall showed up I laughed out loud - but not as loud as I laughed a few minutes later when she called Dumbledore out! And my favorite moment ... SNAPE!!!
"It was weird."
Hilarious.
  Quote
Snip
Sunday 15th July 2007 09:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
There are so many delightful moments in this chapter starting with the Ron and his brothers. That activated my tear ducts, which continued the flood with the conversation after the proposal between the two professors...too funny... the voyeur, who'd a thunk it???

But what really got me was ! How wonderful!! Thanks again for this fabulous story!
  Quote
Bryher
Monday 5th February 2007 08:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
This chapter was wonderful! The proposal was perfect. Everyone's reactions were perfect - Harry's, Ginny's, Snape's! And I loved the scene with McGonagall. Thanks! Helen
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 13th November 2006 11:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
I love the letters from the elder brothers. Very cool. And I can't believe that Dumbledore was there the whole time. But, it does sound just like him. So I guess Harry and Ginny are going out now. Yes, the Potters with the red-headed woman. Hehe
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 20th September 2006 12:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
How touching of Ron to go to the graveside to talk to Hermione's parents about marrying her . McGonagall was just a bit infuriating; how could she take away points on such an occasion, even if she did give them back (she should've given Ron 20) .
Snape's congratulations was great ... I like your Snape. .
How can a Howler say the person is proud .
  Quote
hfleming8
Friday 23rd June 2006 03:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
> > "Hermione, I don't want anything to happen to me without you knowing how much I care about you. How much I want to be with you forever. How much I can't wait to wake up next to you every morning and whisper how much I love you in your ear. How I want to grow old next to you. How much I desperately love you and need you. Hermione Granger, will you do me the honor of agreeing to marry me?" Ron poured out in a rush, pulling the small jewelry box out of his robes and holding it out to her.
  Quote
Concealed
Sunday 30th October 2005 13:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
Awwwwwwwwww! ^^ Sap. 
TheGov
Monday 31st October 2005 08:43
Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year (Author Response)

Hehe. Thanks for the review!

  Quote
sabeth
Thursday 23rd June 2005 16:34


Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
lol....amost too mushy at the end of this chapter...but great so far...like all the plot twists you have use
  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 15th May 2005 17:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
Ron asking her was great. Perfect.
And that DD was watching? Heh. He's up to something, I'm sure.
McG was perfect. So canon I doulblechecked your profile to see if you were JKR in disguise. No joy. :)

Good work.
  Quote
Delani
Sunday 24th April 2005 07:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year

The best summary possible:

"the perfect expression of their love: simple, elegant, straightforward and pure. Not to mention plainly obvious,"

There's no other way to describe the two.  Well done!

Del

  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 3rd February 2005 13:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
Fantastic!!!
  Quote
Robert Owen
Monday 10th January 2005 19:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year

Perfection all around!  Particularly loved the byplay between Dumbledore and McGonagall.

Robert

  Quote
Aberforth's Avatar
Monday 10th January 2005 15:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year

I enjoyed this very much, but nothing more than Ron's talk with the Grangers in the cemetery.  That one short scene told us both how Ron felt about Hermione, and everything we need to know about the essence of Ron Weasley.  It was very touching.

All of your chapters have been very well done, but I liked the way that the Weasley response to the news suggests some hope for a post-Voldemort future.  Also, nice work with Fred and George.

Congratulations and best wishes to you and your fiancee!

  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Monday 10th January 2005 12:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
So- sob- sweet- sniff- and- wipe away tears- FLUFFY! I loved it.
  Quote
BeckiSoup
Monday 10th January 2005 09:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year

 Very Nice Ugly Brother. I like it.

I think the scene with Ron at the cemetery was very well written and touching. A very nice job with how you combined the two original chapters into one. I loved Molly's howler!

Oh, and I'm so proud of you proposing to your own Hermione. Nothing made me happier than that phone call!

Love BeckiSoup aka Sistwerp

  Quote
Pugpal
Monday 10th January 2005 08:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
About time Ron!  Nice! I love this story!
TheGov
Monday 10th January 2005 10:20
Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year (Author Response)
I'm glad you're enjoying it! More to come soon, I hope!
  Quote
seamusisevil
Monday 10th January 2005 06:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

Summer/Autumn 1997, Seventh Year
wow great chapter hoping for more soon
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate