Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Cracking the Shell by critmo

Showing 21 to 27 of 27 - Previous - 1 - 2 Next
PottyMalf_13
Thursday 17th February 2005 01:43


Cracking the Shell
OH my, I didnt happen to see my spelling, let me clear that up a little, I said that if you did continue with this story line that "It would definately be a story I could get hooked on"  Sorry... Haha.
critmo
Thursday 17th February 2005 04:05
Cracking the Shell (Author Response)
Thank you, but the story was already finished in "Not Enough". Please, r/r!
  Quote
PottyMalf_13
Thursday 17th February 2005 01:41


Cracking the Shell
I like this alot.  Do you have any intention of continuing this story line?  I would definately by a story I could get hooked on!  :D  keep up the great work!
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 17th February 2005 00:32


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Cracking the Shell
Looking forward to the next chapter.   Good set up in the beginning.  Something fishy going on in regards to Dumbledore sending Ginny.  Another prophecised pair story ?    
critmo
Thursday 17th February 2005 04:03
Cracking the Shell (Author Response)
Sorry, there's no next chapter. This is an aspect of a different story, "Not enough", that was published three (?) weeks ago. I was more concerned with other things there, but thought this could make a nice story in itself.
Nothing fishy! I don't hold with prophecised pairings. Dumbledore just saw what might be, and that Ginny might get through to Harry, while he himself was likely to fail.
Plese, look at "Not enough" to understand what I'm talking about.
  Quote
juliet
Wednesday 16th February 2005 16:46


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Cracking the Shell

"That's not nice. But it's hardly surprising, and you know as well as I do." Her eyes hardened. "he deserves it ... Would you please pack now?"

I love this bit.  Just what Harry needs...stop feeling so sorry for yourself, and start thinking about someone else for a change.  Something that is always difficult for a fifteen year old to do!

critmo
Wednesday 16th February 2005 19:42
Cracking the Shell (Author Response)
Unfortunately, it's been quite a while since I was fifteen (realisation came as quite a shock), but I suppose it would be difficult regardless of age - considering the nature of what happened and will happen.
I think Ginny takes a rather pragmatic approach. She knows what has to be done, it's not nice to be the one who has to do it, but Voldemort is certainly not an innocent victim. So, rather think about yourself, do yourself something good, instead of chastising yourself for something that's right and can't be changed anyway.
  Quote
meb_au04
Wednesday 16th February 2005 14:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Cracking the Shell
I loved it - are you going to add more?


critmo
Wednesday 16th February 2005 19:34
Cracking the Shell (Author Response)
This is part of "Not enough", which has been online for a few weeks now. I don't think there will be more along the lines of this particular scenario, because the interesting points are finished.
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Wednesday 16th February 2005 14:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Cracking the Shell

What a wonderful chapter!  Go, Ginny!  She used wandless magic on the piggy pair?

Best part - Harry noticing the variety of color in her eyes.

critmo
Wednesday 16th February 2005 19:29
Cracking the Shell (Author Response)
Well, she obviously used magic, but I would avoid "wandless", because it implies a conscious action. I don't think that would apply here. It's rather what Harry did in times of emotional stress even before knowing he was a wizard. - I'm working on a story that will be more explicit on this point, so look out for it.
  Quote
Robert Owen
Wednesday 16th February 2005 14:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

Cracking the Shell

Bravo!  Loved the little touches and bits about the charas.  Petunia's reaction and Ginny's puzzlment is perfect as is her reaching out to Harry.

Robert

critmo
Wednesday 16th February 2005 19:25
Cracking the Shell (Author Response)
High praise, indeed. Thanks a lot!
  Quote
Showing 21 to 27 of 27 - Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate