Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Seventh Horcrux by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 141 to 160 of 229 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 Next
Kenshin_x56
Friday 18th May 2007 23:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
I have just finished reading all of The Seventh Horcrux and the only way to describe it would be fantastic, terrific, brilliant and it was as good as any JKR books. It took me 3 days to read (work kept interrupting my reading)

As I like \"happy endings\" and as most of the hints JKR has dropped regarding the last book indicate that her version will be anything but happy, I have a feeling that your ending of the saga will be the one I will remember.

I have just downloaded your two other big HP stories into my PDA and look forward to reading them as well.

PLEASE keep writing.
  Quote
jatilq
Thursday 17th May 2007 23:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
I have to say I just finished your book as the "leaked" version and I thought it was real until I stumbled upon this site. With the exception of the sexual situations that gave me some doubts I was/am very impressed. You should continue the story or at least create your own characters. You have a fan base already.
  Quote
cracobo
Monday 14th May 2007 06:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
I just fiinished the book, and I have to say I am very impressed. It kept me awake for a couple of nights. Congratulations, for me this is a very good alternate plot, and I am eager to read JKR's version, I am expecting it to be as good or better, but also I am open to the possibility that it will disapoint me after reading yours. Good job, and keep writing.
  Quote
Vicki
Saturday 12th May 2007 00:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hi, great story only i have a problem, what house would dudley be in if he did go to hogwarts. Please help my son and I cant work out wihich one as he is no way a griffindor, hufflepuff no as he is too selfish, ravenclaw i dont think soo and he muggle born so he wouldnt be dracos friend. what do you think?
Melindaleo
Sunday 13th May 2007 01:28
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Well, I think he would be put into Slytherin. Some of the other students will give him a hard time about being Muggleborn, but Dudley has more knowledge about the wizarding world than other Muggleborns, and I think the Sorting Hat would be more concerned with getting the right fit than his heritage. That's my guess anyway - Draco did eventually come around.
  Quote
zakath
Thursday 10th May 2007 08:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled


Thanks to Pottercast i have found this Fanfic of yours. I love the fist chapter I can't wait to read the rest.

steve
Melindaleo
Thursday 10th May 2007 09:21
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Thanks! Yay for Pottercast. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
  Quote
shamx
Wednesday 9th May 2007 13:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
Its a good thing you left an opening, because I would like you to continue the story beyond voldemort. I may also create my own story continuing YOUR version and maybe JKR's version too.
  Quote
shamx
Wednesday 9th May 2007 13:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
Wow, this is some work. You got some real talent, it would be great if you were able to get it published but I know the copyrighting laws forbid that. I have to say this is some great work and glad to read it along with the real copy. I have also seen reviews in other sites that this story has been ciculating with, and they all have great reviews with the exception of the 1% of people that just can't appreciate great work when its right in front of them. Just to tell you that this story is SO popular that there is a torrent circulating around the net disguising your story as the REAL "leaked" version. Whoever did that must have really liked this story and decided to spread it so people would actually read it thinking its real since it has a real feel to it. But once again greta work, this is a fantasic peice of literature created with subplots and speculations from previously published books.
Melindaleo
Thursday 10th May 2007 09:22
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'm aware of the "leaked" version, and I really don't know what to make of it.
  Quote
ferrerinhaa
Sunday 29th April 2007 07:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
Well, I'd first like to congratulate you, because as some people did, I found this book in the torrent network as the seventh book from JKR but as I searched in the Internet I found out , before reading it, that it was yours. Even though, I couldn't read it as a book not written by JKR. You fooled me well enough. I was thrilled by the book. There were some parts I didn't feel it though. I think you could have described some places more thoroughly. Thank you, and I hope you continue writing because you are very talented.
  Quote
JustAFan
Saturday 28th April 2007 03:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1: Secrets Unravelled
I thoroughly enjoyed this, well I was troubled with the introduction of the premarital intimacy, but it was also obvious that the author was trying to be somewhat discreet. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed the escape from the Muggle world and its difficulties for awhile. I found myself hoping that the real thing will be this clever and this good. JKR is wonderful, but this fanfic may be held up to see if the real thing measures up.
  Quote
ender74361
Thursday 26th April 2007 02:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
OMG!!!!! FINALLY! I found this very story in a torrent web site on isohunt.com. It was advertised as if it was the final Harry Potter book. But around chapter 10 or something there is an author's note talking about how JFK clarified something and I realised that it was just fanfic! Which is ok with me because it's WONDERFUL fanfiction! The whole time I was trying to determine if it was JFK or not... you used good references to the past stories, your word choice was exceptional, and your content matured with the age of the characters and the target audience. I registered on this site just so I could review this so you would know how great I think this work is. I have all my fanfic on another site, but I think I'll bring it over here now as well. I'd like for you to read my stuff I'll be leaving reviews as I finish particularly good chapters in my PDF file I have downloaded, or when I have something productive to say.
  Quote
oroborous@mindspring.com
Tuesday 24th April 2007 10:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
See a review of this at World Voice News:

ww.worldvoicenews.com

It\'s in the ARTS, Literary review page.
  Quote
devilsiddy
Tuesday 24th April 2007 05:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
Aww, thanks vry much. I left the ending rather ambiguous in case I ever want to return to this universe and write a sequel. I suppose a lot depends on what really happens in canon.

While Dudley on a quick glance seems rather slow-witted and a bully, he DOES have the ability to gain followers (as seen with his little school gang), and he\'s also proven to be very manipulative. I think with a certain Dark influence to help him with his magical ability - and I haven\'t planned out a story enough to know who that Dark influence would be - he could become quite a thorn in both the Ministry and Harry\'s side.

He has the need for revenge, a taste for cruelty, and a love of power. A bad mix - but just right for a future Dark Lord, no?


yepp haha never thought of it, you\'re a genius and i hope you do make a book on this i would without a doubt read it. you\'re a great writer.

thanks for the 7th horcrux ....ill keep a checkout on your work
  Quote
ohhhdear
Tuesday 24th April 2007 01:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: Secrets Unravelled
I can see why, of all the fanfiction I've read, that this one was "picked" as the supposed seventh JKR Potter book. It's true to canon, extremely difficult to put down, and wraps up a LOT of loose ends. (Well... Dudley, but hey... there's gotta be *something* left over for a sequel teaser!)
Please don't stop writing HP fanfic (or any other genre) when JKR's book is released in July. You have a marvelous talent and a future in the very difficult pre-teen market.
Melindaleo
Tuesday 24th April 2007 03:34
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Aww, thanks very much. I have no idea who "picked" it, but I'm glad it all seems to be dying down, and I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed it whether it was real or not. Thanks much!
  Quote
jimmywonder
Monday 23rd April 2007 17:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
I read your story and all i can say is WOW. You really put a lot of effort into and it was actually really really good. I read the entire thing straight through as I could not stop reading it. The last 300-350 pages were fantastic. I hope the real book is as good as this.
  Quote
devilsiddy
Monday 23rd April 2007 07:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
heyy.......i loved this book soo much (and it was cool cause it was directed more towards teens and an older audience, hence more appealing to me ) im worried im gonna like this more than the original great work

i have a question....can you explain a bit more about the ending with the death of the dursley parents......and dudley murdering them (atleast im guessing he did) i really hope you do something on that, even if its short......just if possible can you please just inform me a bit more on that....its really interesting and has kept me wondering
Melindaleo
Tuesday 24th April 2007 03:37
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Aww, thanks vry much. I left the ending rather ambiguous in case I ever want to return to this universe and write a sequel. I suppose a lot depends on what really happens in canon.

While Dudley on a quick glance seems rather slow-witted and a bully, he DOES have the ability to gain followers (as seen with his little school gang), and he's also proven to be very manipulative. I think with a certain Dark influence to help him with his magical ability - and I haven't planned out a story enough to know who that Dark influence would be - he could become quite a thorn in both the Ministry and Harry's side.

He has the need for revenge, a taste for cruelty, and a love of power. A bad mix - but just right for a future Dark Lord, no?
  Quote
kate1112
Monday 23rd April 2007 02:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
If the real one isnt as good as this one i dont want to read it!!!!!!
  Quote
kelsbellslilac
Sunday 22nd April 2007 20:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
I like many have read your story through believing it was the leaked book 7. I have to say I sat up for 24 hours to read the whole thing. I think your incredibly gifted. You evoked some powerful emotions and I honestly thought vit matched J. K Rowling and once I read the real version i will be back to see if her version meets up to yours as I liked your version. I must admit the fact it is not the real book seven leaves me hope for Snape who I honestly want to believe is good and on the good side.

Loved this version though, really did
Melindaleo
Monday 23rd April 2007 01:16
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Heh, I must say, I'm astounded by the number of new readers I've found thinking this was a leaked version. I'm sorry you were duped, but I'm glad you found it enjoyable, anyway. Some of the theories in TSH are mine, others I just thought made for a good story, but like everyone else, I'm beyond eager for July to see what really happens.

Thanks for taking the time to respond!
  Quote
H1979
Thursday 19th April 2007 08:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
I have to say I started reading this piece of work as I was told it was a copy book 7. As I read I knew it wasn't but bravo to the writer, what an amazing piece of fiction. I am currently on pg 64 and I have to say that it is very good!
Melindaleo
Thursday 19th April 2007 09:28
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Well, thank you very much for not only taking the time to find the real story, but reviewing as well. I really don't know what to make of this whole other mess, but I do hope you enjoy it.
  Quote
t_d_z
Wednesday 18th April 2007 14:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Secrets Unravelled
It's a real work of art and mind. Of course there are a few questions unanswered but it's a good story. I really enjoyed reading it and i really appreciate the author. You must really think about writing novels.
  Quote
eaglesnest
Wednesday 21st March 2007 17:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

1: Secrets Unravelled
This time I'm going to start this fic and finish it. And it's a finished fic too! I don't have to agonize after a cliffie for one or two weeks. I like your style already and will look forward to the adventure. I like your detail with the characters. Already I feel like we can think along with Harry and his thoughts as he struggles. The magic with Dudley is an interesting start, but my main interest is with Ginny and you gave her a caring and supportive opening image via Roon's gentle and caring talk with Harry. I'm wondering too how you develop H/G further down the line.
  Quote
Showing 141 to 160 of 229 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate