Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Seventh Horcrux by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 21 to 40 of 229 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 Next
Dreamsta
Sunday 4th November 2007 07:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Secrets Unravelled
Please write a sequel this was too good to end
we need you!
  Quote
VinceYoung10
Saturday 3rd November 2007 14:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
I absolutely LOVED this story. I created an account just to review. I'm going to read Power of Emotion as well as the sequel to it. I am begging you, SEQUEL. This was the greatest story I've ever read and I just can't accept the books being finished. If you would continue your line I would be INCREDIBLE appreciative.
  Quote
emma07
Monday 29th October 2007 18:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hello MelindaLeo!!


I finished this story and i thought it was fantastic!!! it was really great and i'm glad you wrote it.. i am now reading Harry Potter and the Power of emotion and i'll read the second one after that aswell... thankyou so much for writing these stories they are great and i hope you write more, please reply to this if you can... i only just got an account because i wanted to review your story THANKYOU

  Quote
celestlyn
Friday 26th October 2007 13:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Secrets Unravelled
Loved this story!! So many parts were very close to what JKR did in DH. Amazing! Great story that flowed well and was loads of fun to read.
Celeste
  Quote
kate26bow
Tuesday 18th September 2007 22:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
Well all I can say is brilliant and i was complety hooked right from the first page and really hope you change your mind and decide to do HP8 cause you are better than JKR
  Quote
Hedwig18
Tuesday 11th September 2007 07:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
I LOVED everything you included in this story. Bravo!!! Not too much Harry/Ginny for me ) Melinda, your fans on amazon.co.uk are asking that you please write Harry Potter 8 -- we need to know what happens after your twist at the end of the Epilogue for the "Seventh Horcrux" -- maybe "Harry Potter and the Despicable Dudders" (?)
  Quote
Hedwig
Wednesday 5th September 2007 22:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hi, I just finished reading The Seventh Horcrux. It was passed along to me through the amazon forums, and I started off reading it just out of curiosity.
I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed reading it! When I read the last page I was left with the same feeling of loss I got after reading Deathly Hallows.
Thank you for giving us one more book, your time and effort really is appreciated!
I hope you're not tired of writing fan fiction yet, as I'd love to read more!
  Quote
marievictoria
Tuesday 4th September 2007 02:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hello,
Thanks for this. Oh, in fact, I read this weeks before the release of the Deathly Hallows. I loved it! Again, thanks! But I \'m just wondering, now that I\'m currently reading JKR\'s DH, how come some of the events in her book and in this story of yours are very much alike? Coincidence? Things like ... Bill and Fleur getting married and Krum as one of invited guests, Ginny\'s kind of robe for the wedding (your description\'s a lot better, though), the real locket stolen by Mundungus Fletcher, Harry visiting Godric\'s Hollow...etc., etc. You and JKR can\'t be one, no? How come you think like her? Or she thinks like you?

I haven\'t finished reading the book yet but I\'d say I was more hooked to my laptop than to the book I have at the moment. I don\'t know, hard to explain, maybe because I already know what happens in the end? I admit, I feel so disappointed as I don\'t feel excited anymore about the book. But of course, am going to finish it all the same then get back to this site to read more of your novels.

And yeah, like NotToOld, I, too, loved your action scenes!

MarieVictoria from France
  Quote
Pinguin
Sunday 2nd September 2007 22:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hi,
I got hooked on the idea of your book at the amazon-UK forum about the DH and had some back and forths to get it as a pdf as I am from Germany. Later I learned about this webpage and I read all your stories so far. I really like them. It´s more realistic: I mean hallo: 3 teens in a tent and all they do is reading books, while at least two of thema re fallen for each other? And I like your action parts!! The scene in the Ministery when Voldemort finally takes over is great!
I loved the DH, but when I read yours I knew what I was missing in the real book. I think thta´s the difference between a children´s novel and a fantasy book.
I hope you will go on writing!
  Quote
ginnyandharry4ever
Saturday 25th August 2007 16:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
I read this story this summer but i registered an account JUST TO REVIEW this story! i thought is story was AMAZING!!!! i WISH this was how the last book went. have you posted this on harrypotterfanfiction.com? if you havent you should. i really loved this story. i especially loved the action/ adventure and the side of romance in it. very well written almost like i was there. keep writing more stories youre really good
  Quote
AriesGirl
Saturday 25th August 2007 05:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

1: Secrets Unravelled
Dear Melindaleo:
Had to tell you my little story.
I am one of those 40 yr old mothers, that chapter read all the Harry Potter books to her children. Wonderful fiction for kids. Anyway, after reading the Deathly Hallows I felt cheated! It was not anything that I expected at all.
(She had to be kidding) how boreing was their camping in the woods forever.... and Ginny just gave up! so wrong.
My nephew told me he found a story on the net and downloaded it to his computer. He said to me that he considered this version the "real book ", and sent it to me. He was right. Your very gifted. Now I don't feel cheated
any more. And have since sent copies to other family members. who email me back their thanks. You realy should do all you can to become the writer for Harry Potters next generation. I had heard that Scholastic is looking.
I've read your other peices here. You have done nothing but improve.
Please, continue. I realy enjoyed your imagination.
  Quote
yourbuddy841
Friday 24th August 2007 11:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
i LOVE your version.. you should write a squel... i thought something was missing from the ending of DH.. after i read yours i was like.. THATS IT!.. lol.. but yea. you should continue it.
  Quote
cash
Thursday 23rd August 2007 19:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
I started reading this as I was frustrated waiting for book 7. I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed reading your version of the book. Once I was done with this I also went and read your other versions of book 6 and book 7 and found them fantastic as well.

Like many other readers on this site, Ginny is one of my favorite characters and I was disappointed to see her missing in action through most of DH. This change in your version of Book 7 made it even more enjoyable.

Thanks for taking the time and effort to write this.

  Quote
nykkii
Thursday 23rd August 2007 14:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Secrets Unravelled
I loved yuor story!!! I liked your story much more than JKR, DH. she hardly even had ginny in hers! but they magically get married and they hardly saw eacho other!!!you should make a sequal!!! i am going to go read more of your brilliant stories!
  Quote
k10m01s
Sunday 19th August 2007 07:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
i LOVE your story! i am so engrossed in it. i have five or six chapter left to go and i can't wait to find out what happens.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Sunday 19th August 2007 01:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

1: Secrets Unravelled
WOW ...... from Australia

.... just read it ... took me many days (as I was tring to study).

I can honestly say that I loved it more than the real one !

The teenagers were real and action was non stop...... this was not so with JKR's Book 7.



Please write some more
  Quote
OneShot
Friday 17th August 2007 05:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
I just registered at PhoneixNet to say THANK YOU for your stories. I have just read (more or less nonstop) through all HP Books (again) before reading your Seventh Horcrux story the 2nd time (first time was before release of HPDH) and am now about halfway thru Power of Emotion ... just great stuff you wrote.

Aside from that when I read Deathly Hallows I was surprised how much of your story is in that book ... really weird.

Anyway, thank you very much for your writing ... I can't put it into words how much fun I had with your stories till now (and I'm not finished reading yet).

Cheers
  Quote
crazy4harry
Wednesday 15th August 2007 01:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
AMAZING!!!! Like everyone else I registered to share a wonderful review.
I loved your version so much more than JK Rowlings DH. My son found this version posted on a bittorrent web site before the release of DH. I fell in love after the first page and could not stop reading. I thought it was Brillant the way everything fell into place. I have been searching for other people who have read this and came across this site. I was so excited to find that you are linked with this site. Please say that you will be writing another.
  Quote
jakjakattk
Sunday 12th August 2007 18:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

1: Secrets Unravelled
I just have minute to leave to leave this review so here it goes.
On the 17th of July I found a site that said it had a detail full copy the Deathly Hallows book, I downloaded the file thinking that I had so little time that next weekend to read that maybe if I downloaded it I might be ale to finish with the rest of the muggle world. I new from the start that the book that I had started reading wasn’t the real thing, but I found my self addicted.
On the 23rd of July I finally open the deathly hallows book and found that I didn’t like the real book as much as I would have thought before reading “The Seventh Horcux”
I had told all of my friends of this other book and how I real believe that this OTHER book was/is/and should have been the way that Rowling book should have went.
The long and short of this review is that I love your edition that you made. It play off of Harry’s greatest strength “Love” and used that love throughout each and every page that I read. I have read you story twice and am emotionally stirred each time that I have read it. I have shared your story with many of my friends and will be letting them know were you had first post you story so they may also leave their thoughts.
Thank you for share this with me (us).
  Quote
dungeon_master
Saturday 11th August 2007 10:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
hi

could you tell us what you would like to write about apart from harry potter but in that style. i was thinking time travelling friends would be good. any ideas?
  Quote
Showing 21 to 40 of 229 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate