Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Seventh Horcrux by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 61 to 80 of 229 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 Next
FutureTrackStar
Thursday 26th July 2007 14:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Secrets Unravelled
It doesn't seem that Melindaleo is replying much. anywho... if you google search Grimm Book Bindery Inc. and find their site they offer vanity bindings (they have a description which is what we would need) I sent them an email for info and they said they take .pdf and word documents, but they have to be sent completely formatted since they won't do it for you. A hardcover book this size starts at $30, but it seems to be very high quality (you can even have it done in leather : ) Thats the only service i've found
  Quote
superstitch626
Thursday 26th July 2007 04:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Secrets Unravelled
what if we didnt make any profits off of printing this? and we all just got a group together and only charged what the printing price was would that be ok?
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 13:34
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Sorry. You can print your own copy if you like, and I'm very flattered, but I can't in any way get involved with charging anyone for anything.
  Quote
Assosson
Wednesday 25th July 2007 22:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hiya, i am currently reading this (after having read DH) and am at pg 115. So far, im just really curious how you got so many similarities to the original DH storyline. Did JK actually release all these plot points or did you just get really lucky guessing? Other than the spooky similarities, i actually find this story (in terms of plot), heaps better than DH, but the language is lacking at times (maybe because i'm constantly comparing you to JK's style). The language is also very nicely imitated, but some phrases such as "" i doubt jk will every use ^^

Anyways, VERY nice job and im looking forward to a sequel
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 13:33
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Hee - I'm definitely a lucky guesser! I'm thrilled that so many of my theories held up. I'm really riding the high. Thanks!
  Quote
Silver_Doe
Wednesday 25th July 2007 21:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hi from Moscow, Russia!
I've been reading your version a couple of days before the "Deathly Hallows" release and started JKR's version right after it. What can I say... I registered here just to express my appreciation you are amazing, outstanding, marvellous! I kept suspecting that your version was actually the real one and was rather disappointed to find out that it wasn't :rolleys: you guessed all the main things (people wrote about it in other replies) and your version is more emotional, your Harry is not such a "robocop", he's got feelings and is full of love.
I'm looking forward to reading a sequel!!!
Thank you again for your wonderful novel
With all respect!
Lesia
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 13:32
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Aww, thanks so much! I'm overwhelmed by the new response to this story since the publication of DH. You all are making me ride on such a high! Thanks!
  Quote
Firestyle
Wednesday 25th July 2007 20:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
Amazing.

Sequel
  Quote
Turbo120
Wednesday 25th July 2007 19:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Secrets Unravelled
Like alot of others I too have registerd just to praise you on what has given me a thrilling (redaing) experience.

No offence to Mrs Rowling but I didn't think much of the Deathly Hollows and I was rather dissapointed after finishing the book but then I stuble on to your version of Harry Potter 7 and although it took me 12 hours to read I couldn't look away, I love it, I wish this was the really Deathly Hollows book but still the way you give great detail in every aspect and the more true to life with how teenage kids getting drunk and the relationship story's themselves made me both laugh and cry.

A couple of things I liked above all others was the epiloge you went into so much detail and the stoy did truely feel like the way it should have ended, I also liked the idea of Dudley being a wizard and and ends up killing his parents (that's what it looked like) and Harry finally meeting his parents that made me cry but I still loved it.

The only thing I didn't like was the lack of Hagrid but beside from that it was perfect.

It's just a really shame that this will never be a legit Harry Potter book because it is more than worthy it has become my favorite Harry Potter story.

Hope you don't mind but I did download it and burned it to a CD so I will always have a copy, can't wait for your next story. =)
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 13:31
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Aww, thanks so much, and I do appreciate your taking the time to register and review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Analog Kid
Wednesday 25th July 2007 14:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
I'm another that felt the need to register just to congratulate you on such a wonderful story! The last three nights I've stayed up till dawn turning (alright clicking) pages enthralled by your wonderful tale. It is true, as some have commented, that you could have used an editor, but the story shines brilliantly as is.
Melindaleo, I wish you the best with your writing, consider me a new fan...
The only downside might be that, halfway through Deathly Hallows, I have trouble concentrating on what I'm reading because my mind keeps conjuring your novel.
Thank you for this wonderful peek into the world of JK Rowling. Truly, I laughed and cried and felt all those emotions that a great epic is supposed to engender.
May your days be filled with magic.
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 13:30
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Aww, thanks so much. You've brought a huge smile to my face, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the story. Here's hoping some publisher somewhere will think I'm worthy to take a chance!
  Quote
FutureTrackStar
Wednesday 25th July 2007 12:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Secrets Unravelled
unfortunately... there is no possible way that this could become published unless all profits were sent to Rowling... but she would never allow it so..
  Quote
arcturus
Wednesday 25th July 2007 03:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
if there is a way by which you can publish this one.....then do it....it will definately be a success.
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 12:34
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Heh, thanks, but nope. The copyright laws are very strict. I'm just playing in Jo's sandbox.
  Quote
FutureTrackStar
Tuesday 24th July 2007 13:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Secrets Unravelled
hey melindaleo, if i found a company that could make a single hardcover book from this for my own personal leisure.... would that be ok with you?
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 12:31
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Sure, I think that would be okay. The rules on fanfiction are very tricky, but if you just want to make your own copy, I don't think that would be a problem.

Thanks very much! I'm thrilled someone would want to do that with my story.
  Quote
ladyagate
Tuesday 24th July 2007 10:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
Just wish to congratulate you on The Seventh Horcrux. I read it before TDH. Although JKR deserves praise for her brilliance and her last book is her best, I find your writing just as enjoyable, especially in your character studies and plot developments. Your ability to"fill in the blanks" satisfied my need to know more about the HP characters. It is amazing how well you understand JKR and how the books mirrored each other! You should be proud that your story preceded hers and your ideas were all your own.
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 12:33
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Aww, thanks so much! That brings a huge smile to my face. I'm so glad you enjoyed my story, too.
  Quote
superstitch626
Tuesday 24th July 2007 08:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hello Again I just wanted to let you know that I'm with FutureTrackStar on that i would love to be able to read this book on real paper binded together. i just finished the DH and nothing against JK but i didn't like her book very much 19 YEAR GAP? what gives i don't know what took her so long to write this but i would have been much better off just reading your book and never touching her's again. in my head your book is what really happened how could she have killed off ? of all things to kill off and there was no wear near the relationship building with Harry and Ginny that you brought to the table. sorry about my rant but i just expected more from her you know i feel let down.
Thanks for the REAL 7TH BOOK
Evan
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 12:33
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Thanks very much. I'm glad you enjoyed my take. Personally, I loved the gap. It left no doubt that Harry had the family he'd always wanted, and he was happy. That's what I wanted for him. As for the other details - I'm just so grateful she left room for us fanfic writers!
  Quote
arcturus
Tuesday 24th July 2007 05:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
hello,...
gr8 goin....well melinda i\'v read this story long ago....nd when i compared ur story with j.k.rowling\'s , i felt that your\'s was much simpler , easier to imagine and a shade better than her\'s (though i felt that the chapter \"the tale of the prince\" in the original was a master piece).
i\'ll give it to you...your\'s was better from my point of view.
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 12:30
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Thanks very much! I loved DH, and I'm so very pleased with the ending.
  Quote
cl_utch
Monday 23rd July 2007 14:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
i registered JUST to give you a reivew of this
i read this a couple days before DH came out and before DH came out, i convinced myself your version would be the "real" one to me at least

WILL YOU PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL TO THIS FANFIC OR TO ROWLING'S DH DURING THE 19 YEARS? PLEASE, IM ASKING ON BEHALF OF EVERYONE WHO HAVE THOUGHT YOUR HARRY POTTER WRITING TO BE AMAZING

PLEASE?

very very impressed with the number of similarities (RAB, mundungus stealing it, even the ways to please a witch thing.., fight at hogwarts, the diadem, i can go on forever)
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 12:29
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Thanks very much. I'm still thunderstruck and very pleased. I'm glad you enjoyed this one, but I'm not making any commitments as to what I want to write next just yet. Thanks for the vote of confidence though.
  Quote
FutureTrackStar
Monday 23rd July 2007 10:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Secrets Unravelled
By the way, Nabe, I agree with you. read this book about 3 weeks ago, then read the first six books, then read DH, and now i want to read this again... but not on a computer screen
  Quote
FutureTrackStar
Monday 23rd July 2007 10:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Secrets Unravelled
I'm curious about something. First of all, its a little annoying reading an entire book on a computer screen, and its very stressful on the eyes. I am curious to know whether there is a service somewhere out there that will build professional hardcover books from an original text simply for personal use. I'm not talking about printing hundreds of books and selling them or anything, I just wish I could give some guy this pdf file and say, "hey, make that into a hardcover book like the rest of the HP series" and then give it to me. Is there such a service?
  Quote
Nabe
Monday 23rd July 2007 10:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
Well, just as I thought it would be, Seventh Horcrux was better than DH. Congrats. I'll be rereading your fic before I even think about rereading DH.
Melindaleo
Friday 27th July 2007 12:27
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Whoa. Personally, I loved DH, but you saying that is certainly quite an honor. Thanks very much.
  Quote
jourdan10169
Sunday 22nd July 2007 13:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Secrets Unravelled
this is probably going to help me last the next schhol year, i moved from New orleans to virginia, and had gone to a public school, that was the best school in louisiana and mississippi, but still barely ever had any homewrork, this year, i have two honors classes, Algebra 1, Latin, argh, im probably gonna explode before the year is over, ill probably read it 20 more times during the school year, a bit each day to take the pressure off, make a book 8 fan fic, i personally think Rowling is going to make a book 8, and that\'s what the epilogue was, and introduction to the next book =] i had a few problems with the fanflic, but i don\'t even remember them, i signed up for my courses a month ago, and i am trying to forget about them, and to do so i read this, and remembering them, made me forget most of it, oh well, ill just have to go reread it, again
  Quote
jourdan10169
Sunday 22nd July 2007 13:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Secrets Unravelled
oh, sorry about double post =/
  Quote
jourdan10169
Sunday 22nd July 2007 13:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Secrets Unravelled
i hate to admit it, but, i finished dealthly hallows about 5 hours after i got it at 8 6 o'clock Saturday morning, i had finished reading yours the day before though, and i honestly thought that this was J.K. Rowling sneaking it online, and then denying it, for more publicity for it, and i liked your version better, but somehow alot of the things in your version and J.K rowlings were the same, such as the diadem, harry was the last horcrux, etc all in all, i liked your version much better than J.K rowling's i am ashamed to say, and i have read it every day for the past 4 days, =P
Melindaleo
Monday 23rd July 2007 04:37
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Heh, nope, no JK here, although I can't wait for her interview to see what she has to say. Thanks, much, and I'm glad you enjoyed my version anyway!
  Quote
Showing 61 to 80 of 229 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate