Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Seventh Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7

Saturday 8th August 2009 17:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998
George & Angelina - sweet
coffee machine - clever!
George as Voldy - scary!
I'm not that fond of all that IT talk in an HP story, but Mr Weasley's See-Gee and the Apple-Gates marriage got me!
writing the script - lucky them, it was so... easy
Visiting Baby Daydream Charm? How would that one work? :wondering:
oh, I bet their children are likely to produce a fair share of offspring!
Molly's concerns about her first grandchild being traumatised by the nursery - yay!
Just wondering: haven't any of them felt odd (well, uneasy) acing (and thus re-living) the Battle of Hogwarts? I mean Mr Weasley says he felt helpless but I guess Molly would feel... well, desperate reliving the night Fred :crying: died and perhaps Harry and George too
A nice long chapter, I can't wait to see where your plot will take us!
Grandma Kate
Saturday 8th August 2009 18:54
3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998 (Author Response)
Thank you for leaving such an informative review. I've had it easy up until now since I was just writing Molly's reactions to what JKR wrote was happening all around her. Now I am having to try and imagine how each of the family members can get beyond their grief about losing Fred and so many others.

Many witches and wizards fled into the Muggle world, so it made sense to me to try and contact those who had cut off all communications with people from their former lives. You are not the first, nor will you be the last, to question whether Molly could manage the reenactment of the Battle of Hogwarts, even for such a good cause. I can but speak from experience within my own family about the necessity of doing something worthwhile to make a tragedy bearable.

Thanks for letting me know what worked for you and what didn't.
  Quote

Tuesday 21st July 2009 11:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998
One of the things I like about your work is that you update so regularly. Welll done.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 21st July 2009 14:14
3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998 (Author Response)
Thank you. I have started reading too many stories that were abandoned by their creators after a chapter or so. Therefore I finish a rough draft before I try and find my own errors and send it off to be betaed.
  Quote

Tuesday 21st July 2009 06:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998
It does litteraly makes you 'BOUND' doesn't it.
I hope you will leave Mutt some nice reviews. She is now posting the sequel to Bound, named 'Woven' and it's just as good as Bound ever was.
She has plenty readers and they like it or they wouldn't keep reading but reviewing......what's with these ffnet readers.

Whooops, gotta watch what I type, never know whose reading along.

Hugzzz
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 21st July 2009 08:50
3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998 (Author Response)
Alas, I am just gobbling her story up but will write a proper review when I can bear to stop.
  Quote

Tuesday 21st July 2009 05:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998
Hiya Kate,
I knew I missed a chapter on LJ and this was it!

I loved the bit with George & Angelina and the coffee machine, so sweet.
It still cracks me up that you used Apple & Gates together. LOL
And Arthur being so sweet but utterly selfish with his birthday gift. MEN!

Nice that you also showed the hard life of an actor which is 20% acting and 80% waiting. What a bore and how exhausting.

I did saw one typo but I can't find it anymore. Something to do with a double 'that' in one sentence. *sigh*
Hugzzz
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 21st July 2009 06:23
3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing. Real Life has to take top priority for my Pre-Beta and Beta but we figure that people are busy seeing Half-Blood Prince or reading all the reviews that are being written. I was an actress when I was young so I know that films and TV are pretty much 'hurry up and wait'.

I will leave you a note on your page at lj, but need to thank you for recommending Bound. I was still reading at 3:30 AM but may get to finish today.
  Quote

Monday 20th July 2009 06:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998
This idea of a videotape is really good.

I suppose it will make easier for future generations to understand the fully extent of the dramatic events that went on that particular month of May.

Well Done!

Domain (AKA Dome 36)
Grandma Kate
Monday 20th July 2009 08:03
3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998 (Author Response)
Getting the word out to the witches and wizards living in the Muggle world seemed to need TV. Now that we have Steve Gates, Tell-a-Vision will work.

Thank you for continuing to read.
  Quote
snowflake24
Monday 20th July 2009 03:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998
I've just read the last 3 chapters and I love them all! I was really looking forward to this story and you've certainly done my excitement justice! The mini-film idea was such a nice part to the story and I love seeing how you have free reign with this story. Keep writing and I look forward to more!
Grandma Kate
Monday 20th July 2009 08:01
3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998 (Author Response)
Thank you for taking the time to read and review. I'm glad that you like the activities that I have planned for Molly.

Dear Oatmeal and I have seen Half-Blood Prince twice already and our 16 and 12 year-old grandsons are coming Thursday, so I still haven't got the June 1999 chapter in final form. Real Life is keeping my Pre-Beta and Beta busy.
  Quote

Monday 20th July 2009 03:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998
Your theatrical background comes through clearly in this piece to give it authenticity and your mix of technology and magic makes it very readable. However, the humor
the wand that Apple was using turned into a dead fish at the same instant that Molly’s became a rubber chicken.
is just right. You've done a fine job of interpreting JKRs work through Molly's eyes but reading your own vision is a treat.
Grandma Kate
Monday 20th July 2009 07:57
3:Tell-a-Vision and Muggle Media-November 1998 (Author Response)
Thank you for being so supportive. Kate Wallace started out as my "Mary Sue/Author" character in a St Margaret's Challenge, so she and I share quite a lot of background, including our years spent acting and teaching.

It wouldn't be a Harry Potter fan fic with no humor.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeours Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate