Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For How Hard Could it Be? by angelmorph

Showing 1 to 3 of 3
dancingwitch
Thursday 1st October 2015 23:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

How Hard Can It Be?
OH. That was such a sweet story...and it really could have been written or being imagined by JKR . Wonderful! You descirbed Harry so well as a one-year old...could have eaten him. And: FU!!! It is always so interesting how little children describe what they want and only parents understand it....I know how frustrating that is. Poor Sirius.
angelmorph
Friday 2nd October 2015 08:04
How Hard Can It Be? (Author Response)
Aww... Thanks. I'll certainly take the comparison to JKR... I particularly appreciate hearing that you enjoyed my description of young Harry. As I sat at the dinner-table tonight and watched my 10 month-old nephew somehow manage to take a chunk out of a pear with his grand total of 4 teeth, I was beginning to doubt myself... As for words only a parent can understand, I think anyone who's been around children that age can relate...
  Quote
Hank
Wednesday 30th September 2015 20:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

How Hard Can It Be?
ROTF LMAO!!!! Brilliant little story! Truly captures the wonders of being a parent! Or godparent for that matter. Gotta love Sirius and little Harry!
angelmorph
Thursday 1st October 2015 06:29
How Hard Can It Be? (Author Response)
THANKS!! I'm glad you enjoyed it and that you find it reflects the reality of child-care...
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 29th September 2015 16:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

How Hard Can It Be?
This is such a cute story! As a parent, it's so easy to identify with Sirius' frustrations and his use of the Full Body-Bind spell. I'm glad he immediately picked up Harry and began to soothe him. The bath scene made me smile as did the final scene when Lily left the two snoozing together. Well done.
angelmorph
Tuesday 29th September 2015 17:59
How Hard Can It Be? (Author Response)
Thanks! Not being a parent myself, yet, it means a lot. Sirius did try to pick him up earlier, it just didn't work out so well... I'm glad you enjoyed the bath scene and the final scene, wet babies are slippery especially when they aren't co-operating...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate