Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Vis Insita by Caleb Nova

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
kopfsalat2000
Tuesday 5th December 2017 06:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 152

37: Wealth of Nations Part II
Another great chapter, thanks a lot. The operation was well planned. Good idea to not tell us what the plan was going to be until it actually happened. Several chapters full of action, really entertaining
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 5th December 2017 06:44
37: Wealth of Nations Part II (Author Response)
Scott sketched out the plan, but I did leave a lot of the details out. It was easier to read that way, and I kept some surprises that way too.
  Quote
joncooper
Sunday 24th April 2016 14:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

37: Wealth of Nations Part II
Indeed, I love the chance to immerse myself in the universe around a story, not just rattle through a plot. Keep up the good work!
Caleb Nova
Monday 25th April 2016 11:49
37: Wealth of Nations Part II (Author Response)
I think it can be a fine balance between the two, though my own writing style definitely leans more towards character than plot. Not that I don't think plot is important, but I do think it's generally less compelling than world building.

Thanks for reviewing, and I hope to see you again next time.
  Quote
wluer96
Tuesday 22nd March 2016 21:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

37: Wealth of Nations Part II
That's exactly why I read fanfiction. To see what other people saw in my favourite characters, whether it's a facet that I saw too, or something new entirely. And to see those characters in new situations. I love that fanfiction isn't plot-driven. It's freer to explore the journey, than simply rushing to the destination. Which is one of the reasons I love your work. It's a fascinating journey that I almost wish never ended!
Caleb Nova
Saturday 26th March 2016 00:36
37: Wealth of Nations Part II (Author Response)
Yeah, the free-form nature of fanfiction can sometimes be its best facet. It can also be its worst, depending, allowing authors to stretch a small idea into several hundred thousand words of angst-porn. So it all depends.
  Quote
lazzyman5540
Tuesday 22nd March 2016 05:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

37: Wealth of Nations Part II
Still loving the story, great update.
Caleb Nova
Saturday 26th March 2016 00:34
37: Wealth of Nations Part II (Author Response)
Thank you, hope you enjoy the next one, as well.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 24th May
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Friday 16th March
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate