Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Felix Felicis
Thursday 11th January 2018 16:43


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 217

1: Hurts to Say Goodbye
Ah, so happy to see a new story from you! I'm really looking forward to this. Come to think of it, I've only read maybe one or two others about the "year after."

It feels comfortable getting back into things, the way you started. Looks to be a great story!
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 9th January 2018 12:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 523

1: Hurts to Say Goodbye
I have read this elsewhere, but it is so good to see it here
Melindaleo
Wednesday 10th January 2018 14:56
1: Hurts to Say Goodbye (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I really like this site.
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 8th January 2018 21:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 668

1: Hurts to Say Goodbye
Yippee! You found a place to use the beautiful cover art DustNight88 made for the story! I hope it'll be on each page to remind us how special the main characters and their love for each other are. My favorite photo is of their entwined hands.

You're off to an impressive start and I know for a fact that the rest of the story is just as good as the beginning. If I have to choose a favorite part, it'll be the last of the Harry section wherein he and Ron "discuss" house rules and what they don't want to see when entering a room. Of course, talking to Hermione about just that is certainly gulp-worthy, however necessary it is to get their friendship back on a more comfortable level.

Well done. I give the chapter .
Melindaleo
Tuesday 9th January 2018 07:17
1: Hurts to Say Goodbye (Author Response)
Aww, you're the best, Arnel! I love talking canon and ideas with you. You know I'm a big fan of the Weasley family, and I really do adore the friendship between Harry and Ron.
  Quote
Zoravamp
Friday 5th January 2018 06:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Hurts to Say Goodbye
merlin!..i havent started reading yet. You might wonder then why i am writing a review. It is because i am so exicited about your story. you have an amazing talent and every fic of yours are extraordinary.
Melindaleo
Monday 8th January 2018 15:00
1: Hurts to Say Goodbye (Author Response)
Wow! A review even before you read! That's pretty awesome. I hope you'll still enjoy once you've actually read it! Thanks very much for your kind words!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 18th April
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Friday 13th April
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Friday 16th March
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate