Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hearts Afire by Sherylyn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
amamama
Thursday 18th January 2018 11:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 452

Chapter 7
So, this was the best way to start the day for Harry - it really was a brilliant way to end the day for me. And oh, how relate-able all this is. The misunderstandings and fears and mutual love and affection. Harry’s realisation that Molly and Arthur are not the Dursley’s, and that maybe his expectations of how others would behave towards him might not be based on a healthy relationship is so brilliantly described. I ache for him, but at the same time rejoice that he has found what he longed for.

Thanks! B
Sherylyn
Sunday 28th January 2018 18:48
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
Oh, thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and that it felt right to you! I had a blast working with Mary on all this, so long ago, and I'm glad to finally post the last bit here, too. Thanks bunches!
  Quote
St Margarets
Thursday 11th January 2018 07:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Chapter 7
Oh, Sherry! What a wonderful belated birthday present! I'm 45 again! LOL

This is so tenderly written, yet so hot! Harry's point of view is just as I envisioned it. Poor overwhelmed guy who can't quite grasp he's had every Christmas and birthday rolled into one night. And there's more!

I like the way you started it at the morning after. It's a great way to show his Point of View without having to follow Ginny's PoV. Of course he would notice and remember and linger on different things and of course he wouldn't remember everything he said and did - just what impacted him the most.

Thank you again for this - for all seven chapters, actually. It was so much fun to have a tandem fic. with you.
Sherylyn
Sunday 28th January 2018 18:43
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
Oh, thanks so much for this, Mary! It was one of those things that just happened so naturally, initially, and it was so much fun!!

I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks so much for letting me play in your world!
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 9th January 2018 12:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

Chapter 7
I took the time to read the entire fic and I'm glad you've given it closure. I must say that since St. Margaret's is considered the standard by which all intimate scenes are judged, this is definitely *not* a teens-rated version... and I certainly like how you let the imagination fill in the blanks with just a few key phrases.

You've done an excellent job of showing Harry's point of view throughout the entire story and over the years, I've read both stories simultaneously in order to experience the tale from all angles. When read side-by-side, it's hard to tell who wrote what and I find myself glancing at the author line quite frequently. Well done. I give the story .
Sherylyn
Wednesday 10th January 2018 17:45
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
Thanks so much for this, Arnel.

I gave up on trying to turn this into a teens-rated piece, partly due to time issues early on, but also just because I never could seem to find a way to make it convey what I wanted it to when changing it up -- AND also make it stay in sync with what Mary had done. (Mary did that much better than I ever managed to!)

The way Mary writes always felt very natural in m head, so making my Harry match hers wasn't the difficult part, so much as just trying to get even close to her mastery of storytelling. I'm just glad I didn't have to come up with the plot; I just got to mimic her hard work ;-)

Thanks bunches for all the kind words. I *really* appreciate them!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Thursday 4th January 2018 18:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 466

Chapter 7
Oh, I'm so glad you did post this! It was very well done - sexy, not smutty! It feels so good to see Harry so happy. Anything else in that ten-year locked away drawer of yours?
Sherylyn
Thursday 4th January 2018 18:35
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! And yes, I love for Harry to be so happy; he deserves it more than anyone ;-)

I haven't found anything, but who knows?? Never say never!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate