Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Arnel
Thursday 25th January 2018 08:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

4: Revelations and Frustrations
Another brilliant chapter! If I had to choose my favorite parts, they're the heart-to-heart talks between Ginny and Hermione and George and Harry. You write such poignant, heart-felt scenes that draw the reader in and makes the situation and characters so real. The reader also knows that by the end of the conversation, one or both of the participants is going to feel much better than when they started talking.

I'd forgotten that this was the chapter in which Harry decides he likes Owen. It's nice to know that he feels he can learn more from Owen than from Dawlish. Having a good mentor is important. Well done.
Melindaleo
Friday 26th January 2018 03:43
4: Revelations and Frustrations (Author Response)
Thanks, Arnel! I ended up liking Owen very much as I wrote him, so Harry's growing fondness perhaps mirrored my own, lol.
  Quote
Professor Webster
Wednesday 24th January 2018 13:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

4: Revelations and Frustrations
Weĺ done! Exciting but not too unrealistic is the way to go. I really appreciate how you handle the emotions of the veterans. The horrors of war don't just disappear when hostilities end. (for whatever reasons) We need more stories to point this out.to show that people are damaged by war , sometimes the damage is permanent.
Melindaleo
Thursday 25th January 2018 04:20
4: Revelations and Frustrations (Author Response)
Thanks! I agree with you that it isn't a switch that can simply be flipped, and although the characters are moving on, they'll all have some slips. I hope you enjoy.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate