Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Arnel
Friday 2nd February 2018 09:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

5: Reunions and Reactions
I have loved your Ginny from the very beginning. She's spunky, fun and so self-assured. She cares deeply for those she loves and this trait comes out in so many ways in this chapter. I love how concerned she is for Ron as he tells her about what he hears when herding the Dementors, how she agrees to walk with Siobhan to Hogsmeade so the other witch doesn't have to walk with a boy she doesn't like, and how she shows her love to Harry in every touch, kiss and cuddle. What made me smile the most was her love of butterbeer foam.

Harry's Dementor scene at the end is truly chilling and while I know what happens to Harry and Duncan in the next chapter, I was still on the edge of my seat willing Harry to stay conscious so he could protect the other Auror. Well done!
Melindaleo
Friday 2nd February 2018 15:24
5: Reunions and Reactions (Author Response)
You're the best, Arnel! Not only did you read this over and offer great advice, but you still leave awesome, detailed reviews. I really appreciate all your effort! Thank you for taking the time to do it!
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 1st February 2018 15:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

5: Reunions and Reactions
Not a lot of reviews on here, so well done on this site.
Melindaleo
Friday 2nd February 2018 04:56
5: Reunions and Reactions (Author Response)
Thanks so much! That's really nice of you. I love this site, but I think a lot of the fanfic these days seems to be centered around Draco Malfoy. I'm still a fan of our canon couples!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate