Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 1 of 1
Arnel
Thursday 8th February 2018 20:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

6: Recovery and Reversals
I'm sure Harry appreciates not having to cope with the madness at St. Mungo's when he's recuperating from a work-induced injury. It's good, too, that he and Duncan are safe, even if they're not "fine." I also like that Harry and Ginny are to the point in their relationship where they automatically turn to each other for comfort. While he has had that with Ron and Hermione to some extent since he met them, what he has with Ginny is far stronger. Now all he has to do is get his mind out of the gutter when she mentions tiny black knickers!

Ginny makes a good point when she empathizes with Tim Travers. You don't have to like someone to compare their situation with your own. I think Astoria sees this in Ginny's actions, so that's why she opens up to Ginny about the situation outside Hogwarts. I wonder if Astoria heard what Siobhan said about her brother…

Overall, another excellent chapter. Well done.
Melindaleo
Saturday 10th February 2018 09:45
6: Recovery and Reversals (Author Response)
LOL - Harry is 18 years old. His mind lives in the gutter I think as our characters grow and mature, it's only natural they'd turn to their partners first, and both couples are on the way to getting there. Thanks for taking the time to review, Arnel!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 1 of 1
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate