Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 1 of 1
Arnel
Wednesday 14th February 2018 21:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

7: Daring Nerve
I love "Captain Ginny." She cares so much for her team, especially the newest member. It's the mark of a good leader that she can empathize with Wendy's predicament and know how to help her feel good about the up-coming match and then her performance in it.

The match itself was quite exciting. The action was easy to picture and it didn't feel like a list of things that happened one after another: instead, one play flowed into the next, making the action very real.

The new subplot is intriguing. I know you're inventing all sorts of Auror procedures, but they really sound official. Besides, Harry and Owen seem to work especially well together, no matter whether they are herding Dementors or investigating a crime. This investigation seems to be a nice change for Harry.

As always, Harry's conversation with Ginny over the mirrors was soothing not only to Harry but to this reader, too. I think he'll get a very good night's sleep now that she has boosted his confidence in their relationship again. Well done.
Melindaleo
Thursday 15th February 2018 05:50
7: Daring Nerve (Author Response)
Thanks, Arnel! Your reviews are always so detailed and soothing - they make me want to write more! I know there are a lot of fans who believe Harry shouldn't have become an Auror, but I'm not one of them. I think it's the perfect career for him. I think he'd go out of his mind doing anything else. I also think Ginny is a strong enough witch to handle her final year of school without him there.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 1 of 1
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate