Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 27th March 2018 16:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 217

12: Good Tidings of Comfort and Joy
I actually laughed out loud at the end of this chapter and my wife asked me what was so funny! Another wonderful chapter, so many ups and downs and so much family time. Thanks for giving us this.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 22nd March 2018 21:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

12: Good Tidings of Comfort and Joy
This is one of my favorite chapters in the story, mostly because the Weasley family rallies around each of the members and helps each other through the difficulties of the first Christmas without loved ones. I love the scene between Ginny, Charlie and George as they try to hide George's inebriation from Mrs. Weasley. And then, when Harry's crisis surfaces, they all drop what they're doing to make sure he'll be all right. No matter what Arthur thinks, Rita did deserve Ginny's Bat Bogey Hex! You had me smirking again with Harry high on pain potions. It's good that this story is back in pattern with Harry sustaining severe injuries for one reason or another!

You do Stubborn!Harry exceptionally well. How nobody heard him coming down the stairs on Christmas morning is beyond me, especially with all the purposely noisy stairs Molly and Arthur installed on their staircase! Harry did the right thing letting Molly and Andromeda mother him. I think it helped both women with the sadness they were feeling that morning. Finally, the other thing you do exceptionally well is embarrassing Harry. You ended the chapter with a smirk because I can easily picture George's delight in having someone new to torment! The innuendos had me laughing so hard my sides hurt. Well done!
Melindaleo
Friday 23rd March 2018 05:06
12: Good Tidings of Comfort and Joy (Author Response)
Thanks, Arnel! I love the Weasleys as much as you do! I think this first Christmas had to be hard, but there's always a few lighter moments that can be worked it, particularly with a family as loving as the Weasleys.
  Quote
Professor Webster
Thursday 22nd March 2018 15:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

12: Good Tidings of Comfort and Joy
I loved the Jhonny scene. I can just see a joker like George trying such a joke. The mere thought of what Mr Weasley would think if he really understood is very funny. Keep on going!
Melindaleo
Friday 23rd March 2018 05:04
12: Good Tidings of Comfort and Joy (Author Response)
Thanks! I debated if Mr. Weasley would know or not, but I wanted a lighter end to this heavy chapter. It was fun imagining it happening.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate