Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Arnel
Monday 30th April 2018 05:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

17: Scores and Scandals
It makes me so mad that Arthur and Molly don't really listen to Ginny when she's telling them that she plans to try out and sit her NEWTs. It's like they are hearing only what they want to hear instead of listening to everything she's telling them. I mean, she tells them plainly that she knows her Quidditch career won't last more than a few years and that she knows she needs to be fully qualified to take another job after it ends. If that isn't thinking things through, I don't know what is! Thank goodness for Bill and George's support. I have a feeling Percy's in for an earful if Ginny ever gets him alone! The rat!

You write Rita Skeeter's articles so well, they make my blood boil! It's so easy to understand why Harry does what he does in this chapter, even though people are now starting to think that Rita's articles are "real" news rather than hearsay, conjecture or just plain made up. While your solution to the problem isn't as good as the one Brennus came up with (swatting a green beetle to death and throwing it in the trash bin only to discover the next morning that the beetle is now a dead reporter), she certainly is getting her just desserts.

Finally, only you can leave your readers gasping along with Harry while leaving Ron in a horrible situation. Do I sense Harry to the rescue?
  Quote
Gioia
Thursday 26th April 2018 17:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

17: Scores and Scandals
I kind of love you for never misusing "nonplussed." But then you leave us with cliffhangers that make me want to kick you just as much as Ginny likely wanted to kick Percy during that family Intervention.

I'm also concerned that Rita is going to press charges on Hermione for blackmail. However, seeing as that blackmail led to further fame and fortune (when Rita republished that Quibbler article in the Prophet), and Hermione was a minor, maybe such an accusation won't she worth pursuing..?
Melindaleo
Friday 27th April 2018 12:19
17: Scores and Scandals (Author Response)
Sorry for the cliffie - but I have noticed it tends to prompt people to review, lol. My bad! I promise an update for next week, and you'll hear more about Rita.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate