Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Arnel
Thursday 3rd May 2018 19:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

18: Progress and Pain
I'm so glad Ron is all right! I'm also proud of Harry for following Owen's directions and not just rushing into the mass of Dementors willy-nilly without a plan. By working with everyone, both Ron and Harry are safe and Mrs Weasley's greatest fear has not become a reality like it did in OotP. You made me smile with Harry's comment about the healers all wanting to keep the Aurors on potions until they were done dealing with the Dementors.

George's birthday party was definitely a strained occasion, with too many reminders that Fred is no longer. Harry's "saving people thing" actually did come in handy when he suggested George needed to throw something. Ginny's implied smirk when she thought of the new family tradition also made me smile. Well done.
  Quote
Gioia
Thursday 3rd May 2018 18:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

18: Progress and Pain
This was simply inspired. I adore how you draw on Harry's most anguished moments to show how uniquely suited he is, like tempered steel, to rescue both Ron and George in this chapter. Well done!
  Quote
Professor Webster
Thursday 3rd May 2018 14:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

18: Progress and Pain
Wonderful chapter and the bit with the gnomes was inspired. It's right on so many levels. It's even right on a psychological level. Kudos to you
Melindaleo
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 11:00
18: Progress and Pain (Author Response)
Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Professor Webster
Thursday 3rd May 2018 14:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

18: Progress and Pain
Wonderful chapter and the bit with the gnomes was inspired. It's right on so many levels. It's even right on a psychological level. Kudos to you
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate